speaking of w.o.r.k.

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by rudeboy, May 24, 2007.

1. rudeboy

rudeboy New Member

speaking of w.o.r.k.

i was just wondering (has this been done before ?) what do folks around here do for work ?

had some different jobs but currently i am Jack of all Trades which around here is also known as General Manager of a 200.000 sq.ft. warehouse, we have different (8-9 at the time i believe) companies/customers that store different products in our warehouse and one of my duties is keep 'em all happy. besides that i maintain the pc network here and also keep web sites from a few companies in here up, running & current. all in all a pretty great job w/ lots of different things to do, never a dull moment really...
  2. n99hockey

n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

i suppose i could give myself the jack of all trades here at my job. im an architect, 3D render (those computer generated building images for presentations and whatnot) but also the IT manager and guy they call when something breaks and needs to be fixed (like my latest conquest was replace the lights in the exit signs) i know fun!!
    so i sit at a computer all day and design and create drawings for different fortune 500 companies. so naturally i have EQ minimized on my screen all day for when i dont feel like doing anything much :laugh2:

oh...also design houses & additions after work for my own consulting firm...
  3. Xian

Xian New Member

I work in the behavioral health field. I used to do crisis intervention (suicide prevention, substance abuse counseling, etc) but now I make sure that kids removed by Child Protective Services get counseling if they need it.
  4. Stealth

Stealth New Member

I see Captin Morgan Helps you through it at night.... I used to work in a Juvenile Detention center in college. I know how that goes.
  5. Xian

Xian New Member

I know. kind of ironic that I used to work in substance abuse, eh? :p

At least:
    1) I don't drink alone