Softkey help please!

Discussion in 'Q Home Screens and Wallpapers' started by Slider3212, Feb 12, 2009.

  1. Slider3212

    Slider3212 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Softkey help please!

    Hey guys, I've downloaded and installed a few homescreens that I have found on this site. But, the softkeys are not coming out the way they should.

    Instead of the nice glossy softkey layout that is on this one here:
    [​IMG]

    I'm just getting the standard softkey layout. Any ideas why?
  2. stockspeed

    stockspeed Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    Messages:
    966
    Likes Received:
    1
    Not sure if its the ones you are looking for, but you should go to www.ekopapers.com and see if Eko has them. I use her black soft keys on all screens and she may have the ones you're looking for. If you're changing homes screens, you most likely will find something on eko's site of use. She's one of the original master's of custom homescreens and mobile phone code.

    ss
  3. inscracefan24488805

    inscracefan24488805 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    0
    Which version of the Q do you have? I created this one on a Q9C that has Windows Mobile 6.1 on it. The softkeys shown here are the default ones on that phone. Now these softkeys definitely look different on a Q with Windows Mobile 5 on it.
  4. Slider3212

    Slider3212 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ah... That might be why. I'm using just the standard Motorola Q. I believe that IS the one with Windows Mobile 5 on it. If that's the case is there any possible way to maybe get that theme on Windows 5 or no? Or maybe even possibly get Windows Mobile 6.1 altogether on my phone. I don't know if that's possible however.
  5. TreeFrog

    TreeFrog Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    11,420
    Likes Received:
    0
    you are stuck with wm5...and zero chance of updating to 6.X. not all that bad of news though as the original q is a rock!!
  6. stockspeed

    stockspeed Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    Messages:
    966
    Likes Received:
    1
    Agreed treefrog,

    I have the first generation and its very reliable. Our director of development has a newer version and she's had to replace it twice in a little under a year.

    I'll keep my as long as possible.

    ss
  7. Slider3212

    Slider3212 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ya you might be right. I really like the way it looks though lol
  8. inscracefan24488805

    inscracefan24488805 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you want to duplicate the look of the 6.1 bars in WM5, you might want to download SmartToolkit RC8 for your phone. It will help give you the look you're trying to find for your phone.
  9. Slider3212

    Slider3212 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok ill give that a try. Thanks very much!
  10. ^^rac

    ^^rac New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2008
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
  11. Slider3212

    Slider3212 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just downloaded it and tried it. It's amazing!! It's even better then what I was expecting! Thanks alot! :D

Share This Page