SNES and Gameboy on Q

Discussion in 'Windows Phone Software' started by iamjames, Nov 4, 2007.

1. iamjames

iamjames New Member

2. cheri

cheri Active Member

ok james what do you think of it so far?
  3. iamjames

iamjames New Member

the gameboy emulator worked great for the minute i tested it with pokemon, ran full speed and sound was good. Haven't tried the snes though.

it's nice having a nes, gameboy and snes emulator on a phone :)
  4. iamjames

iamjames New Member

i'd rather have a good gb emulator than snes though, they had gb versions of most popular snes games and they made gb games for several years after the snes was discontinued. Also gb games are designed for smaller screens and two buttons.
  5. cheri

cheri Active Member

i just might try it out. Thanks for the info.
  6. rudeboy

rudeboy New Member

but where is the Atart 2600 emulator ? :}
  7. maroonbully

maroonbully New Member

8. americangurl

americangurl New Member

I'm a newbie here and am not sure if your joking or not(ignore this if you were) but Pocket Stella works great on my new Q, pitfall sound effects get very strange looks in public lol. The up and down and left and right are switched by default but its easy to change.
    http://stella.sourceforge.net/
    click stable releases under downloads
    its the one that says: Binary ZIP for WinCE devices (PocketPC and Smartphones)
    add the exe to your sd card and create a folder for your roms in the same place
    then create a shortcut in the games file if you wish...

Kris
  9. rudeboy

rudeboy New Member

i was mainly joking... but we don't ignore newbie's, so welcome Kris. if there actually was a A2600 emulator, well i don't know what i would do, but i would get a bit excited :}
  10. americangurl

americangurl New Member

My post was about an Atari 2600 emulator that works great on the Moto Q...its an off shoot of the best 2600 emulator for PC, Stella. Sorry for not making that clear.
  11. rudeboy

rudeboy New Member