SmartPhone GPS Activator

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9c' started by craiggiarc, Aug 23, 2008.

  1. craiggiarc

    craiggiarc Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,970
    Likes Received:
    0
  2. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    no go on the vzw Q9c

    well i tried in my house and it didnt work but my external gps works in my house sooooo i can always try when i get outside
  3. craiggiarc

    craiggiarc Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,970
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've only tried in my house also but I certainly get further than I've got before. without the new software GPS Test would scan all ports with no success where as now it gets to the COM4 port and just stops!

    Craig
  4. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    i set mine for COM4 and it timed out
    im now trying to set it for GPS intermediate drive and see what happens
  5. PacoJr67

    PacoJr67 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    13,359
    Likes Received:
    0
    thing is, the GPS on the Q9h wasn't exactly locked. It's not an aGPS like the Q9c, so it takes longer to get a location fix. the GPS activator just keeps the GPS running so it has current ephemeris data when you start up a nav program.
  6. craiggiarc

    craiggiarc Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,970
    Likes Received:
    0
    Grr and for a moment there I had some hope! :frown:

Share This Page