Sluggishness after reboot

Discussion in 'HTC Snap | Ozone' started by ronaround74, Sep 22, 2009.

  1. ronaround74

    ronaround74 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sluggishness after reboot

    I've had my Ozone for a little over a week now, and for the most part it's great, but I've noticed that sometimes after I power it off, then turn it back on, it performs very sluggishly. For instance, it takes several seconds to switch from one sliding panel to the next on the home screen, the weather app attempts to download data but never finishes, and incoming calls don't ring until the call has almost gone to voicemail already. Has anyone else experienced this? "Resetting" by pulling the battery seems to "correct" the problem. I don't have anything terribly exotic installed: just Google Maps, Facebook, and MyPhone.

    Any ideas would be much appreciated!
  2. blackmeto

    blackmeto Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    3,772
    Likes Received:
    0
    what apps do you have installed?

    do you have a memory manager installed (sktools, memaid, cleanram, etc.)
  3. guest03

    guest03 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2008
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    check to see if MyPhone isnt running on start up...that may slow you down if it tries to connect to to the server and check to see if its up to date might make it run slow on start up
  5. gnath9

    gnath9 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    857
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have mine set for 3:00am under schedule. I don't think myphone.microsoft will run at start up. I could be wrong tho. I had problems with google cuz I had loction on and it keeps trying to find you.

    sent from my Q9c
  6. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    google runs on startup for you? it shouldnt...

    -Sent from my Q9n
  7. nesneros

    nesneros New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    How do you get CleanRAM to work on the Ozone :(

Share This Page