Slow texting

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9m' started by ComMizz, Mar 23, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ComMizz

ComMizz New Member

Slow texting

Why is it that when i text i finish typing what im saying and i have to wait for the letters to catch up and finish. Its realllllly slow and i just deleted all of my text. Please talk really simple with me i am new to this thing.
  2. cchannelz06

cchannelz06 New Member

Try turning off predicative text and cleaning out its cache. Aslo may want to invest in sktools.
  3. ComMizz

ComMizz New Member

i have no clue how to turn off whatever that is or how to clear my cache and what does sktools do
  4. dafoxs

dafoxs New Member

This has been covered a billion times. there is a search function here. do a search for "Freezing," "Lagging" "sktools"
    You will get your answer.
  5. cchannelz06

cchannelz06 New Member

Go to settings(the icon that looks like a gear and wrench) and open. Click on "more" until you get to "text input settings" and open it. Uncheck "suggest words when typing". After you have done that click the menu button and click "clear input history".

SKtools is a program used to help keep your phones history, cache and temp folders clean. Load it on the phone and run about once a week.
  6. ComMizz

ComMizz New Member

actually i did search but apparently i wasn't using the right keywords. I'm sorry maybe instead of being so rude to someone that is really confused and just got this thing you could be helpful and maybe ask if i tried to search and help me out.
  7. ComMizz

ComMizz New Member

thank you very much i did all that besides the sktools im trying to figure out how to get it right now.
  8. dafoxs

dafoxs New Member

how do you get rude from that. .That is what that function is for. You can even google it..
    Try this on google
    slow texting everythingq.
  9. ComMizz

ComMizz New Member