SkyFire

Discussion in 'Windows Phone Software' started by Wetfoot, Jan 28, 2008.

  1. Richard713

    Richard713 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    how do i adjust the volume when i click on the speaker icon its either mute or super loud? i was using the smart tool kit volume gadget but my phone is really bogging down and lockin up alot.... any thoughts?
  2. omfgitsashark

    omfgitsashark New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    This program is amazing i just got it the other day it works faster than operamini and it does everything it says it is going to do
  3. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes yes...

    and welcome aboard.
  4. Geekster

    Geekster New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    4,952
    Likes Received:
    0
    Plus he/she must go out swimming in the ocean a lot!
    Good name....
    Welcome to EQ!
  5. benjamin77

    benjamin77 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2008
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't think the volume is adjustable. which is a downfall.
  6. sherri

    sherri Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    10,117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Why no audio in video???

    I know this question was asked a while ago, but I don't use Skyfire that often to have had a problem with it.

    I am trying to view a video of a TV show which is on-line on the Q. The picture comes up and plays without a problem, but there is no sound.

    I am here long enough to know the rules of searching, but this thread has over 1000 replies. (Also, I did search, and came up with Craiggiarc post back in March, also asking for help on audio...I couldn't find a solution to his post...)


    Also, I have tried the usual: I have sound on WMP/TCPMP/video sites in PIE such as YouTube/VTap/Veoh/etc...so I don't think it is my phone. I have pushed in on scroll wheel, volume works on everything but Skyfire. No, Skyfire is not "muted", as I have toggled back and forth on this also...

    Any help? Suggestions? Thanks in advance!
  7. Corey H

    Corey H New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Messages:
    412
    Likes Received:
    0
    for this i just adjust the volume on the Q or in the player with the audio
  8. Shemmy

    Shemmy New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Whenever I've adjusted the volume on my VZW Q9c, it hasn't affected the volume of Skyfire. Am I changing the wrong volume setting?
  9. TreeFrog

    TreeFrog Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    11,420
    Likes Received:
    0
    i usually hit the home button with skyfire playing..scroll wheel volume down..back button back to skyfire.
  10. sherri

    sherri Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    10,117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Every time I try this, Skyfire closes or throws me out of what I was doing...
  11. rfarrah

    rfarrah New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,454
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have uninstalled Skyfire, so I can't test this, but have you tried holding down the scroll wheel until the volume control pops up?
  12. sherri

    sherri Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    10,117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes. The scroll wheel will adjust the volume, but it also throws me off of skyfire. (For my original question, I can watch the TV show from Hulu on PIE, but I wanted to know if it could be done on Skyfire...)
  13. Shemmy

    Shemmy New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    I feel like a complete moron right now, lol. I can disassemble and reassemble a Dell D630 in less than 30 minutes, but I couldn't figure out how to open the volume control on my Q9c.
  14. Corey H

    Corey H New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Messages:
    412
    Likes Received:
    0
    Do u press the back button to go back?

    works for me :smile:
  15. sherri

    sherri Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    10,117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes. The back arrow, right? It doesn't bring me back to where I was in Skyfire. Annoying if I am watching a tv show...
  16. Shemmy

    Shemmy New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Not the back arrow, the side button under the scroll wheel.
  17. Corey H

    Corey H New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Messages:
    412
    Likes Received:
    0
    i use the back arrow...but dont they have the same function?
  18. PacoJr67

    PacoJr67 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    13,359
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm pretty sure they do,
  19. sherri

    sherri Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    10,117
    Likes Received:
    0

    I've never tried this, because I thought this served the same function as the back arrow (<----) (sort of...)

    I will try it next time I use Skyfire, which isn't that often...
  20. Shemmy

    Shemmy New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    The back arrow does not work for me. I have to use the side button.

Share This Page