Skyfire v0.8 available to the public i think

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9h' started by colblaha, Sep 24, 2008.

  1. Geekster

    Geekster New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    4,952
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, if the idiot behind the keyboard would have remembered to install a pdf program for FF then maybe things would have gone a lot freakin' smoother!!!
    I'm keeping my avatar for awhile....it is soooo me lately, I swear!
    Anyway, got it, played with it and going to play with it more tomorrow...
    Nice upgrades!
  2. regression

    regression New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2007
    Messages:
    810
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was finally able to get in tonight. I tried so many password resets / changes.... Looks pretty nice.
  3. sherri

    sherri Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    10,117
    Likes Received:
    0
    I actually had no problem downloaded the newer version, but I am having trouble with saving bookmarks.

    I posted over at their forum, and their super wonderful moderator Pacogot back to me in no time. Seems to be a known issue. I have a site up on the Q, click on acions, add bookmark, get the "bookmark saved successfully" notice. Go to bookmarks, and all that is there are the 3 from before the upgrade.

    Hopefully, this will work itself out!
  4. Geekster

    Geekster New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    4,952
    Likes Received:
    0
    I closed it and then opened it again later and got a screen that said "invalid user/email" or something. I read on their forums that Paco posted that they are working on a fix. So if you get it don't panic. Just fill it in and it's all good again.
    I do like the updates. Weather right there on start page, faster, easier to move around....
    Cool....
  5. sherri

    sherri Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    10,117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Also, even though I changed the location, every time I exit and re-start Skyfire, it defaults to somewhere in CA, and I am getting the wrong weather on my start page...
  6. PacoJr67

    PacoJr67 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    13,359
    Likes Received:
    0
    it's related to the bookmark problem. all that's stored on the server
  7. Boycan

    Boycan New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does seem to be a little smoother I will have more time to play tomoro! :)
  8. sherri

    sherri Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    10,117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ohhhh! Do you think it will be fixed soon? As long as it's not something I'm doing wrong, I'm ok...

    Thanks again, Paco!
  9. jameson

    jameson New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2008
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    do you really really riilly need to be in the states to use it? or do you just need a cab file?:laugh2::laugh2:
  10. PacoJr67

    PacoJr67 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    13,359
    Likes Received:
    0
    you really really need a US phone number for it to work...
  11. k_semler

    k_semler New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Go to http://www.grandcentral.com/ and set up a virtual number to automatically forward to your cell phone. Not exactly the intended use of GS, but it might work. (grand central is a completely free virtual phone number routing service)

Share This Page