Skyfire v0.8 available to the public i think

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9h' started by colblaha, Sep 24, 2008.

  1. colblaha

    colblaha New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Skyfire v0.8 available to the public i think

    I had a chance to download and use Skyfire 0.6 earlier this year and today I was able to download an updated version 0.8. Since I already had a login name, I'm not sure if new people can download it. I would say try and give it a whirl if you haven't already.

    The new version has some useful improvements, including the ability to make Skyfire the default web browser without having to change anything in the registry. Also, the start screen is rearranged, for better or worse. The menu makes more sense and there are few more options.

    If you're a facebook fan, Skyfire handles it just like a desktop.

    http://news.cnet.com/8301-17939_109-10049658-2.html
  2. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    upgraded today as well
  3. Geekster

    Geekster New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    4,952
    Likes Received:
    0
    Me better get on the stick and stop helping ppl with pc problems....
    *locking doors as we speak* <jk> HAHAHAHAAAA!!
  4. PacoJr67

    PacoJr67 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    13,359
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes, it is supposed to be open as of today
  5. regression

    regression New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2007
    Messages:
    810
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just upgraded, but cannot sign in, it tells me invalid e-mail address / password. After checking with the Skyfire forums, it seems lots of people are having this problem and they are working on it....
  6. k_semler

    k_semler New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    0
    is v 0.8 entitled "Skyfire_6843_SMP50.CAB", or is that version 0.6.0.1x?
  7. regression

    regression New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2007
    Messages:
    810
    Likes Received:
    0
    Skyfire_6843_SMP50.CAB is version 0.8, confused me also when I saw it....
  8. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    that is the new version
  9. brandon.roeder

    brandon.roeder New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    Messages:
    3,122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yup..version 0.8
  10. braj

    braj New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2008
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was just able to reset the password via SMS. I am an upgrade user but .6 was uninstalled before .8 was installed. Possibly people having issues with the reset didn't do it via SMS (don't know why that would matter though).
  11. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    echo...echo..:tounge:
  12. Boycan

    Boycan New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,141
    Likes Received:
    0
    <p>Well I downloaded it but tells me invalid password or username also. Hope they get it fixed soon as I am anxious to play wit it! :)</p>
  13. braj

    braj New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2008
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
  14. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    i must be one of the lucky ones...i have no problems at all
  15. Boycan

    Boycan New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,141
    Likes Received:
    0
    They just know not to mess wit you! :)
  16. Geekster

    Geekster New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    4,952
    Likes Received:
    0
    aannndddd you suck! <jk> HAHAHA!!
    *me is one having problems*
    Hey, wonder if it's b/c I am using Firefox and not IE? hhhmmmm?
    Try again later with the IE browser....
  17. regression

    regression New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2007
    Messages:
    810
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just reset my password via SMS and still getting invalid email / password. Guess I'll just wait a couple hours and try again.
  18. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    well im sure this wont help but i used FF too:tounge:
  19. brandon.roeder

    brandon.roeder New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    Messages:
    3,122
    Likes Received:
    0
    haha..My internet is slow. so I clicked reply before you did..but it took 4 minutes to load!

    haa :tounge:
  20. k_semler

    k_semler New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    0
    I also can't login on 0.8. I tried resetting my password via SMS, but entering in the new password didn't work either.

Share This Page