Sirius For Q question

Discussion in 'Windows Phone Software' started by gsdpwd, Jul 12, 2006.

  1. gsdpwd

    gsdpwd New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2006
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sirius For Q question

    I downloaded the sirius zip, installed it. I can get to the page where it asks for you name and password. I entered that in, the channel list comes up and then nothing happens. I cant hear anything and it seems like it is locked up.
  2. Phester13s

    Phester13s New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2006
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just installed the player and it works fine. I go to the channel list and input my user name and pass into the settings section. When the channel list comes up I hit a channel button and it asks me to input a series of numbers and letters (the same thing it asks for on the actualy desktop webpage) - then it opens WM player and plays the feed.

    Works great and now I have full Sirius music on the Q... SWEET!
  3. tymewillcome

    tymewillcome New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2006
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    :geek: The sirius player is awesome. The only problem I have is cutting out. It buffers alot- Other than that, does anyone know if it costs money for me to do this?? IS my bill gonna be like wwwooaahh?
  4. Phester13s

    Phester13s New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2006
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think it accesses Sirius via the internet stream (like the website), so I assume the cost is linked to the unlimited data plans...
  5. tymewillcome

    tymewillcome New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2006
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanx! If only now I can get my SNES to work with sound....

Share This Page