SIM Contacts transfer to phone memory?

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9h' started by VDosia, Jan 16, 2008.

  1. VDosia

    VDosia New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    SIM Contacts transfer to phone memory?

    Does anyone know a quick and easy way to transfer my contact on my SIM CARD to the phone memory? I would like to be able to have my SIM card contacts in the phone memory so i can use personal ring tones and pictures with individual contacts. Also when syncing the phone it saves only the contacts that are in the phone memory to outlook. I would like to be able to save all of my contacts to my computer...

    Thanks!
  2. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    welcome aboard..

    you can only sync the top contact list from Outlook, not the underlaying ones.. transfer contacts, check out Jeyo Companion..
  3. LuvrGirl

    LuvrGirl Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Messages:
    549
    Likes Received:
    0
    Try this program, it works great. Copies all your contacts from SIM card to Phone memory and vice versa.

    http://www.shubaroo.com/index.php?module=sim_manager

    MaRiA :)
  4. lexicon

    lexicon New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    612
    Likes Received:
    0
    Shoot them over from your old phone via bluetooth.
  5. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    i believe the other options are slightly better and less involved, if i am not mistaken using BT will allow you to only do 1 contact at the time.
  6. Spook

    Spook New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
  7. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    what could be easier than a program that does all the work for you?
  8. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    somebody else doing it for you..

    (oh.. this was one of those rhetorical question :}
  9. Spook

    Spook New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    mmm

    maybe a in phone option like my old motorola had or my old sony ericsson. instead of having to put a program on the phone to do. they use to have stuff like that IN the phone out of the box.
  10. TreeFrog

    TreeFrog Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    11,420
    Likes Received:
    0
    I prefer the osmosis method...
  11. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    thats because those older phones you couldnt install programs
    if you have that thinking then why doesnt this phone have every sort of program installed so you dont need 3rd party apps

    -Sent from my Q
  12. rlaughton

    rlaughton New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    GREAT AND THANKS!! That is a fabulous little program. I have been trying to manage my contacts and I just could not find a way - that program is perfect. I see right away many side benefits, including the ability to save and "YES EVEN PRINT" or forward your text messages. It looks like there are lost of other trinkets as well.

    I am a happy man!!:biggrin::biggrin:
  13. bev642

    bev642 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Transfer using SIM cards can be done

    I called AT&T. They told me what to do.

    Prior to activating new card, transferred all contacts from the phone to the old card and back down from the old card to the old phone. (nokia 6010)

    Then, activated the new card. Put new card in old phone. Transferred contacts from old phone to new card.

    Put new card back in new phone. Contacts were pulled in automatically to new phone. Moto Global Q94,

    Good luck!
  14. NewQuser08

    NewQuser08 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    contacts issues

    does anyone know how to delete the sim contacts on q9h...
    also, activesync wont sync my contacts to the phone :(
  15. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    where are your contacts stored on the PC? outlook?
  16. NewQuser08

    NewQuser08 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    i solved the outlook to phone problem but cant delete the sim cotacts.. do you know how?
  17. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    nope my Q1 doesnt use a sim...sorry
  18. NewQuser08

    NewQuser08 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    its cool thanx
  19. ninjaap

    ninjaap Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,932
    Likes Received:
    22
    Just open contacts > select sim contact to be deleted > menu > delete contact (#7).

    Are you deleting the sim contacts because they appear along side outlook? If so, are you aware you can hide your sim conatcts?
  20. NewQuser08

    NewQuser08 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    oh i didnt know i can hide the SIM contacts! Please tell me how

Share This Page