Show Your Loading Icon

Discussion in 'Moto Q Hacks' started by n99hockey, Mar 19, 2008.

  1. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    yup.... to me so far i only lost to the replacement of some Start Menu icons, one of these days i am going to succeed... mark my words :}
  2. xghostx

    xghostx New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2007
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    0
    what about and apple/mac version?
  3. TreeFrog

    TreeFrog Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    11,420
    Likes Received:
    0
    apple/mac logo on flag? What ya talkin about Willis... :)
  4. mike250rs

    mike250rs New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2007
    Messages:
    14,284
    Likes Received:
    0
    thats blasfemy! apple/mac logo on windowz OS

    ..........weirdos


    :)
  5. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    booooooo :tounge:
  6. xghostx

    xghostx New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2007
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    0
  7. TreeFrog

    TreeFrog Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    11,420
    Likes Received:
    0

    Attached Files:

  8. xghostx

    xghostx New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2007
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    0
    No, that one is way too grainy but would be interested in the mac loading icon that looks like this cleaned up. Sorry for all the confusion.
  9. TreeFrog

    TreeFrog Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    11,420
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well find me an image! An animated image would be best! I'll open this one up tonight and see if its "fixable" too....
  10. TreeFrog

    TreeFrog Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    11,420
    Likes Received:
    0
    xghostx....Sign up here and see if that one looks OK!
  11. xghostx

    xghostx New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2007
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you could put this over black or grey that would be perfect. thanx treefrog!

    Attached Files:

  12. TreeFrog

    TreeFrog Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    11,420
    Likes Received:
    0
    Here's your Mini Counter!

    [​IMG]

    Can be grabbed here.....

    (with only 10 pics and 16 spots to fill it only counts to 7)
  13. TreeFrog

    TreeFrog Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    11,420
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'll whip ya up a preview or two in a bit!
  14. Lucky13MN

    Lucky13MN New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    0

    Sweetness, I like that Mac one as well.:2cool:
  15. TreeFrog

    TreeFrog Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    11,420
    Likes Received:
    0
    Alright..here's the deal! This animation had 12 images and we need to fill 16. It looks the best this way by repeating the first image 5x's. Any other way makes it look too choppy throughout. And a gray background looked best too..black ya lost the image more. Soooo...what do ya think?

    [​IMG]
  16. allright1

    allright1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    is there a way to install one of these without going into the registry
  17. TreeFrog

    TreeFrog Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    11,420
    Likes Received:
    0
    These are just cab installers that replace a file into your Windows folder..
  18. Lucky13MN

    Lucky13MN New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    0
    What size do these need to be? I could probably whip out the images tomorrow and email them to you. One image rotated 22.5* 15 times outta do it. Can they have transparency? What format would you need them in?


  19. TreeFrog

    TreeFrog Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    11,420
    Likes Received:
    0
    The standard WM5 one is 44x44 and the smaller WM6 one is 32x32. This gif came as 21x21 and transparency is not allowed! So yea..if you want to rotate the image inside a box have at it! A cool tool to separate an animated gif is GifSplitter if ya need, and to put em back together for show and tell is UnFreez..in case ya didn't know!

    Oh...Bitmaps. :smile:
  20. allright1

    allright1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    so how would i go about installing one of these

Share This Page