Sending Pictures with Text messaging q9c sprint service

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9c' started by claypool1705, Jun 10, 2008.

1. claypool1705

claypool1705 New Member

Sending Pictures with Text messaging q9c sprint service

Is there any progams out there that can be down loaded to the motorola q9c to allow you to send pictures in a text message? I recently found out Sprint does not support the functions of Windows based operating system. Not a happy camper with Sprint.
  2. bobby-n

bobby-n New Member

google sMMS works great or just search it here
  3. claypool1705

claypool1705 New Member

I'm rather new to this so forgive me but can you provide a link to where I can locate this software?
    Thanks

4. rainmakerrc

rainmakerrc New Member

5. WindsorII

WindsorII New Member

Picture Mail to Metro Folks

Okay, I dont really need a special program to send Picture Mail. I pretty much figured it out. I can send to everyone I know, but Metro PCS folks. I just dont want any extra programs on my Q. I have tried 1234567890@metropcs.com and 123456790@mymetropcs.com. Neither of those work. Am I missing something? Does anyone know a better address for those folk?

For those who choose my route, what I do is put the number plus the @whatever carrier they have in the other E-mail slots in contacts (work email, or email2, email3, etc.). I go to the pic, click send. The Q goes to Yahoo. I enter the name, the Q gives me a choice. I go to whatever address I want and press enter. It works just fine without any extra programs. I'm cool with that method. I have looked at the lists of Phone Extentions for other carriers which work, all except MetroPCS.
  6. bobby-n

bobby-n New Member

if you have sMMS you can just send it to the number not the email
  7. PacoJr67

PacoJr67 Active Member