Searching calendar entries

Discussion in 'Windows Phone Software' started by wgk, Jul 16, 2006.

1. wgk

wgk New Member

Searching calendar entries

I'm new to Q and Smartphone WM 5. I've used Palms in the past and I have a question regarding the searching of calendar entries. Can this be done with std. software? It seems like it can't, which is a shame on MS part as without that feature their calendar loses half of its usefulness. :shocked: I seems like one has to but the extra programs that have that feature. I've tried the demo version of Xtreme agenda and while it would find the text strings entered, once highlighted and selected it doesnt fully go to that entry - to find the date of the entry in question you have to go to edit mode, otherwise it just displays the right entry but with whatever date you just recently looked at in the calendar. That's not very good either. Plus, the graphics of the Xtreme is quite poor, small fonts, icons. Almost MS DOS like.
  2. Birdsoft

Birdsoft Member

Thanks, Ill fix this in the next release of eXtreme Agenda...

This is quite subjective and not the popular opinion thankfully. But at least your honest in what you think.. Not sure where you think the fonts are small(that arent required to be for formatting) but if there are some that need it I will gladly enlarge them(they use the standard cleartype text so, not really DOS like in font). This is in fact sharing code with all other Windows Mobile Smartphone's and the standard screen for WM SP is much smaller, so it is possible a few things could be optimized for the Q's screen yet(though a lot already has)... The icons are in fact small but on purpose to facilitate showing more icons on the month view at one time and were professionally designed....(but we will gladly add other 8x8 icons as choices :) ).

Thanks again, we will update the above problem this week..
  3. wgk

wgk New Member

some additional comments on Xtreme, Papyrus, and "out of the box" WM5 PDA