Schedule Programs

Discussion in 'Windows Phone Software' started by onmyown, Aug 3, 2007.

1. onmyown

onmyown New Member

Schedule Programs

I am new to the forum and fairly new to my Q.

The main reason i bought my Q is to help me keep track of my upcoming shows (yes im a musician) baby stuff (yup im a new dad too) and work.

Sadly I only have Outlook Express on my computer at home. I have been entering my schedule via my Q and its driving me crazy.

I have searched the forum time and time again on answers to my questions but havent found a solid one yet.

Can I purchase any other scheduling program that will sync with my q that DOES NOT require full blown Outlook?

Or am I stuck with thumb blisters?
  2. rudeboy

rudeboy New Member

check out Agenda One or Extreme Agenda, both here in the software section. i use Outlook so haven't felt the need for one. also do a search there are lots of threads about Agenda/Scheduling programs.
  3. onmyown

onmyown New Member

Ive done some research on both EA and Agenda One. I guess my point is. Will any scheduling programs sync with my Q from my pc without the need of Outlook.

Im trying to avoid buying Microsoft Office. However i do want to find a scheduling program that will allow me to enter my shedule on my pc and sync it to my Q.
  4. rudeboy

rudeboy New Member

i see.. i misread, it's not 100% clear if it needs Outlook it says it sync wiht Active Sync, check out Pocket Informant for Smartphones, to read more about the program read the info on the PPC version.
  5. onmyown

onmyown New Member

I think I might be out of luck..

Pocket Informant was looking great..

Until i read that it only works on phone with touch screens!!!
    hahaha

Thank you for your help though..
    Hoepfully something will come across
  6. rudeboy

rudeboy New Member

are you sure ? they show a Motorola Q, see here.
  7. onmyown

onmyown New Member

8. rudeboy

rudeboy New Member

9. n99hockey

n99hockey Moderator Staff Member