Sanity's Homescreens

Discussion in 'Q Home Screens and Wallpapers' started by sanity, Nov 8, 2007.

  1. sanity

    sanity New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    I could send you mine if you type your email.

    @n99hockey:
    The reason I asked is, Facade is the only plugin that has fgcolor="COLOR_HOMEHIGHLIGHTTEXT" in it. Default doesn't, neither do other plugins...
  2. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    homehighlighttext already has the value of 'ffffff' in it...
    maybe im not following you?
  3. sanity

    sanity New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, but fgcolor hasn't. At leat not in the version you sent me.

    Like, in Defaults you state:
    <!-- Defaults -->
    <default orientation="landscape" target-width="320" target-height="240" font-face="Segoe Condensed" font-size="19" font-weight="normal" padding-left="0" padding-right="0" bgcolor="transparent" fgcolor="COLOR_HOMETEXT" padding-top="0" b-border-color="COLOR_HOMERULE" b-border-width="0">
    <format state="selected" fgcolor="COLOR_HOMEHIGHLIGHTTEXT"/>
    </default>


    and then

    <time font-weight="normal" fgcolor="#FFFFFF" font-size="39" valign="top" halign="left" mode="24" y="0" x="215" w="320"/>
    <date font-weight="bold" fgcolor="#FFFFFF" font-size="13" valign="top" halign="left" mode="short" y="35" x="231" w="320"/>



  4. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    i dont think we are talking about the samething
    im not worried about the homescreen since that is perfect!

    im talking about the 'incall screen' you know when you dial a number the screen thats behind that
    i want that text to be white...the text on the homescreen is perfect
  5. sanity

    sanity New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Added. Anyone, check if it's ok now please.
  6. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    i'm at home so i can not try it out until tomorrow...
  7. sanity

    sanity New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
  8. dragon76

    dragon76 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2006
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi. just tried the the Red from my Q and it installed it right away. didnt have to do anything it went right to the screen on my Q. Great screen by the way. Still have to try the others.
  9. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    thanks :tounge:

    its alright...not the end of the world...im sure we can figure it out eventually!
  10. sanity

    sanity New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
  11. sanity

    sanity New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
  12. sanity

    sanity New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    @n99hockey

    "Hey there again :)

    I've been trying to find a proper solution but came out with sad news. I checked and rechecked lots of info and figured there is not even a name for alert text. Only Alert title.(there are COLOR_ALERTTITLE, COLOR_ALERTWINDOW and COLOR_ALERTRULE) And if you check my theme again you'll see the test is still black, only title colors are changed.

    It sucks. I counted on the white test myself. See, I got blacksoftkeys cab but it wouldn't work on WM6. Then I happened to install a theme from here http://smartphone.kleinweder.ch/downloads/index.php
    (with the thin image of the house and tree - scroll down) and it changed my softkeys to a pure black!!!! No silly radiant!) I am now trying to make a theme all black (my Q is black not silver, so it will suit perfectly! :)) using the code in the file that makes them black. No success so far. But I am only learning :)"


    P.S.
    And clean up your inbox :)
  13. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    thanks for your continuing attempt to find a solution to this problem. i really appreciate it.
    if it cant be done then ill try to make those a 'white carbon fiber' so the black works

    on a seperate note sounds like you might be to something with that all black soft key without gradients....
    keep us posted

    also...yea i just cleaned out my inbox...sorry!

    and thanks again
  14. sanity

    sanity New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
  15. sanity

    sanity New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
  16. sanity

    sanity New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
  17. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    your screens keep getting better and better!
    keep up the good work :laugh2:
  18. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    agreed...

    (did you find out how to change the color on the "other" screens ? seeing he uses green..
  19. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    nope not yet...not sure if we can

    the title is green...but the text below is always black (which is the problem :frown:)
  20. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    oh okay, so how did he (and you) change the title color ?

Share This Page