Ringtones

Discussion in 'Motorola Q' started by Justdez, May 20, 2008.

  1. Justdez

    Justdez New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ringtones

    Hi,

    I have put music onto my Windows Media Player. I Have tryed to set it as a ringtone but I do not see a option to select it as that. I tryed to downoad A ringtone yesterday but my phone did not come up on a list. So I called my phone company today and they said you just put music on your media player and then select it as ringtone, but they didnt have anysteps or no how to?

    Any help?
    thanks guys!
  2. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    do a search for 'ringtones'
  3. Please use the search, but also put the files in the sounds folder of your phones memory, not on the card.
  4. bobby-n

    bobby-n New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    3,991
    Likes Received:
    0
    you cant search for ringtones it has to be at least 3 characters...... download ringtones at http://www.funformobile.com them save them in my documents folder or storage car then go to setting sounds
  5. TreeFrog

    TreeFrog Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    11,420
    Likes Received:
    0
    why not the card? my Q would of imploded last year if I stored them in the device memory! :smile:
  6. On my 9m I only get them to appear if they are in main memory.

    Bobby, it was in reference for searching on how to, not for specific ringtones.
  7. bobby-n

    bobby-n New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    3,991
    Likes Received:
    0
    no he put search "ringtones" that means search for what ever are inside the quotes ... just sayin
  8. I meant my response.
    I thought yours was intended for me, my bad.
  9. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    last time i counted RINGTONES was 9 characters which is greater than 3:wink:

    ....just sayin
  10. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    yup.. you are correct, i wrote 1 letter per finger and have one finger left (i will leave it up to you guys to guess which finger :}
  11. bobby-n

    bobby-n New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    3,991
    Likes Received:
    0
    i meant 3 words
  12. bobby-n

    bobby-n New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    3,991
    Likes Received:
    0
    oops my bad n99 : ) im tired i cant think....... you can search ringtones i thought you had to search 3 words
  13. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    just making sure we are on the same page
  14. TreeFrog

    TreeFrog Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    11,420
    Likes Received:
    0
    hhahaa...the ole finger abacus trick...nice!!!!
  15. Justdez

    Justdez New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok sorry guys! I Did searh, but it was different things not exactly what im looking for but I have figured it out!

    Now it only does the intro, like 30 seconds, does anyone no a website that will select 30 seconds from a song? I would search I just dont know what to put in. Maybe song shortner?
  16. TreeFrog

    TreeFrog Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    11,420
    Likes Received:
    0
    audacity is a freebie pc app...

    vito ringtone editor is a killer q app...
  17. bobby-n

    bobby-n New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    3,991
    Likes Received:
    0
    i second vito ringtone editor
  18. Justdez

    Justdez New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok so i got the part I wanted cut down to 30 seconds (its 30 seconds i seen, right?) Now i go to save and it saves but how do I change it into a mp3?
  19. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    which application are you using.. you can also use wave files btw.
  20. yeah there should be some sort of saveas or export feature of the program you are using.

Share This Page