Right Menu Software

Discussion in 'Windows Phone Software' started by n99hockey, Jun 23, 2007.

  1. BigTK

    BigTK New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok we are talking about two different things. If you add a couple more items to the root left menu you would get scroll bars at the top and bottom of the pop up. I don't see an attribute for them in the cfg so they must be handled else ware. I don’t as of now have the knowledge base to dive any deeper into this so… it looks like I’ll just make another pop up and go from there.:embarassed: I have redesigned these menus a dozen times I just can’t arrange them it a way I can live with.
  2. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    ooooooooooh that
    i thought you were just talking about the left hand side bar
    yea mine are white...dont know how to change those:tounge:
  3. BigTK

    BigTK New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    0
    I you happen upon the answer let me know.:wink:
  4. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    will do....
    (be nice to know for myself too):tounge:
  5. BigTK

    BigTK New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    0
    This is what my menus look like at the moment. Some gradient bars with the XP homescreen colors. What do you think?

    [​IMG]
  6. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    looks cool...nice work
  7. mightymike

    mightymike New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    alright guys i need some help. I tried out this program and definately was unsatisfied with it (no offence) i prefer smart toolkit.

    anyways, moving on;

    the program wasn't listed in my remove programs list, so i deleted the folder from the program files dir. then i went in my registry and deleted the registry files as well,

    whats happening now is when i boot up my phone, i quickly see that rightmenu flashes on the taskbar, and if i hit it faster than smartoolkit loading, it says it can't find the link.

    obviously there are some files lingering around in the phone. can anyone help me out here? it's really bugging me, i just did a hard reset a week ago, and have everything the way i want it. I dont wanna hard reset again cause this is really bugging me :(

    help!!!! please!!!

    thanks guys, appreciate it!
  8. manbat

    manbat Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,131
    Likes Received:
    3
    check earlier in this string...I gave a complete explanation of how to remove.
  9. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    yea you gotta read
    i think i told someone how to remove it and manbat did as well in this very thread
  10. mightymike

    mightymike New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    enligten me, because i went through all 15 pages of this post....
  11. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
  12. mightymike

    mightymike New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanx boss...

    i guess i gotta throw this junk back on my phone, lol...
  13. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    yea you if you remove parts of it you need to put it back then follow the steps
  14. mightymike

    mightymike New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    i can't remember if i put it to run at startup... i must have if its popping up quickly... ah well, i'll give it a go anyways.

    thanks for the help appreciate it!
  15. I can't get this to work properly.
    I think I downloaded the pocket pc version.
    ARGH!!!!
    I still can't get the soft keys to show right menu!
  16. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    from memory it does not always shows the Right Menu text even though the menu works..

    potQ9c
  17. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    you run the exe file
    then make sure you go in to the settings menu and have the 'use' button checked so it will always be on

    if its not checked and you exit the app the app wont automatically take over the soft key
  18. well got it working, but ended up master resetting and restoring.
    Turns out my reset button by maniac would not work with it installed.
  19. George Knighton

    George Knighton New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there a way to link to something in Right Menu that will bring up New Voice Message?

    I can't seem to find the application in the Windows directory.

    I don't want to go to voicemail. I want to go to a new window that is all set to record a new voice message.
  20. manbat

    manbat Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,131
    Likes Received:
    3
    Link it to the Voice message .lnk in the start menu

    -------------------------------------------------
    Create a shortcut to voice notes.lnk in start menu....it works.

Share This Page