Right Menu Software

Discussion in 'Windows Phone Software' started by n99hockey, Jun 23, 2007.

  1. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    yea man no problem!
  2. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks dude... couldn't help, was out w/ the misses for her b-day.
  3. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    no worries!
    hope you guys had a great day!
    happy birthday to your SO from EQ :tounge:
  4. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    i will tell her for sure.. thanks man.
  5. motoqme

    motoqme New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    WinkI can not change the icons for my left menu

    Help please
  6. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    did you copy the rkey.bmp (in the root of the Rightmenu directory) ? i did not at first and i was unable to use icons..
  7. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    do you mean make the left soft key pull up a menu like the right one?
  8. motoqme

    motoqme New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    No.

    My problem is that the Icons on my left menu are not right.

    For example on my restart option I have the icon for task manager.
    And for shut down I have the icon for download manger.

    And you know how usually for restart you have the green icon and for shutdown the red one. Not in my case.

    Plus another thing I have noticed my screen don’t cut off any more.

    Whyyyyyyyyyyyyy Help PLeaaaaaassssssseeeeeeeeeeeee

    I think I'm goin to uninstall this program I like it but I can not make it work right.

    I wish I make it look like this one

    Attached Files:

  9. Guerrilla

    Guerrilla New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2007
    Messages:
    424
    Likes Received:
    0
    That happens when you don't have the icon file on your phone. There's a .bmp file that came in the RightMenu.zip that needs to be in the folder.
  10. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    just follow what Guerrilla said here AND since you posted in another thread its basicaly what Rudeboy said there too
    put all the files in the folder or directory where the other files you loaded are and your all set...any files/folder in the zip file make sure they are on the Q
  11. motoqme

    motoqme New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    So what exactly I need to do know unistall and reinstall the program?

    Plus why my phone stay on all the time? the screem don't shut off.
  12. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    you dont have to install anything...just move the rest of the files to the directory that you put the right menu files in before

    as for your screen check your backlight timing settings
  13. motoqme

    motoqme New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    In the read me file say tto copy to memory card or removible disk so it can run from there.

    What about if I don't have memory card yet?
  14. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    then put it on the Q...thats where mine is located
  15. motoqme

    motoqme New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    I give up still can put the right icons.
    I have everything in the same folder but still not luck.

    When I add a shortcut is ok but when I go toTollkit and add anything from there like shutdown or restart then the icons can be anything.
  16. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    did you restart the Q by chance...perhaps that would help after you put the files in the Q

    what i did was just put them directly on the phone not in any folders except the 'skins' folder it came with....so the files are loose and out...
  17. motoqme

    motoqme New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    And that is what I did I just put it directly to the phone

    And these are the files I have

    RKEY.BMP
    WINDOW200.CFG
    WINDOW200.BMP
    BLACK.CFG
    RKEYEN.EXE
    READMEEN.TXT

    When I click on rkey.bmp I can see the icons lined up but that is it.

    I really like this program and I would like to buy it but either I can use it or I'm doing something wrong.
  18. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have 5 files plus a folder named skins.. (file i don;t have is 'readmeen.txt' which is just a doc file correct ?

    did you contact their support ?
  19. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    right like rudeboy said your still missing a file

    i have
    rkeyen.exe
    rkey.ink
    rkey.bmp
    left.menu
    default.menu
    and folder called skins that includes
    black.cfg
    windows2000.bmp
    windows2000.cfg
  20. motoqme

    motoqme New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Never mine I found this program SmartToolkit ALPHA 4 is FREE alot more EASY to use and more options.

    Thanks any way

Share This Page