Right Menu Software

Discussion in 'Windows Phone Software' started by n99hockey, Jun 23, 2007.

  1. BigTK

    BigTK New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    0
    You could use a batch command to open you file manager (Resco Explorer in my case) to the start menu folder. Maybe. :tounge:
  2. fr4nk1yn

    fr4nk1yn New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3,698
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have no clue what I did but I got it working!

    Shows Recent Programs is not used in the phones Home Screen Settings.

    RightMenu Options:

    √ AutoRun
    √ Use Key | Right Soft Key
    Paging:
    Hotkey Delay 125

    Right Menu Setting
    √ Skin Default
    Hotkey 113

    Left Menu Setting
    √ Skin Default
    √ Hotkey 112

    A quick press of the left soft button brings up the start menu.
    A slightly longer press brings up the RightMenu menu.
    The quickness of the needed press makes it harder to launch the start menu than rightmenu. Just what I wanted.

    Only problem is RightMenu makes the sliding panels "useless". It's easier.
  3. manbat

    manbat Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,131
    Likes Received:
    3
    ================================I created a .lnk to the circular view launcher in the start menu ..created shortcut to it...made it the first item in left menu...one left click, one down click...you are there. Have had "Right Menu" for a while...love it. I also use "Orchid Shortcut" on some of my Homescreens...between the two it is Super Easy to get to anything on my Q9m (now a Q9m/c WM 6.1 hybrid).
  4. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    glad you managed to get it to work!
  5. BigTK

    BigTK New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does anyone know what the paging function does?
  6. fr4nk1yn

    fr4nk1yn New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3,698
    Likes Received:
    0
    The paging function breaks the menu into "pages".
    So if you have a setting of "2" it will show a program shortcut and a "more" shortcut. Each menu page will be broke up like that.

    I changed my delay as I was having trouble unlocking this morning and even getting into the options to change were hard. It seems the delay is shorter in programs then on the home screen.
  7. BigTK

    BigTK New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    0
    That is just what I needed. I hate the unskinnable scroll bars.
  8. fr4nk1yn

    fr4nk1yn New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3,698
    Likes Received:
    0
    New issue.
    I'm not "using key" but the hotkey, still more playing to do.
    The program gets shut down.

    Is there a way to change that on the phone?

    I'll reeable "use key" and see how that changes the behavior.
  9. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    i think if 'use' isnt checked it wont work
  10. fr4nk1yn

    fr4nk1yn New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3,698
    Likes Received:
    0
    That's the thing it has been working. The settings I listed were wrong on the "use key".
    It does work with the hotkey enabled and "usekey" disabled but WM will shut it down.

    With the "usekey" enabled I lose the default start menu.
  11. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    im not following....
    so it was working then something happened and its not working?
    or it works but when you exit the app you cant get it back?
  12. fr4nk1yn

    fr4nk1yn New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3,698
    Likes Received:
    0
    It does work, it's just it that it gets shut down automatically.
    I guess I was using it enough before to keep it active with my settings.
  13. fr4nk1yn

    fr4nk1yn New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3,698
    Likes Received:
    0
    oh yeah one good thing about the delay.
    The menu can be brought up from within any program. Not so with "use key".

Share This Page