Right Menu 1.97

Discussion in 'Windows Phone Software' started by psdouglas, Sep 20, 2007.

  1. psdouglas

    psdouglas New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0

    OK, I unchecked the two buttons but don't know where to find the existing file to run and copy over.
  2. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    so then what file did you open up?
    i really cant tell you where that file is since you put it on the device somewhere
  3. psdouglas

    psdouglas New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0

    The developer had me delete just about everything, so I don't know where to look.
  4. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    so then you deleted it!?

    if its not there then you dont have to overwrite it
  5. psdouglas

    psdouglas New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    I suspect I deleted the Trial. I downloaded it again today, and Rkeyen.exe is now in My Documents under File Manager. But I can't get it to run, unless that isn't the file I am supposed to open.

    When I go to Right Menu under the start up I get this message:

    Can' find RKeyen (or or one of its components). Make sure the path and filename are correct and that all the required libraries are available.
  6. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    ok stop stop

    step1: delete any trial software on the Q
    step2: re-download all the trial software on to the PC
    step3: take all the files from the download you just did and move them all to the Q to the my documents folder (DO NOT COPY THE EXE FILE....DELETE THAT FILE OFF THE PC)
    step4: go to the website you got in an email from the developer to download the registered exe file
    step5: download that file to the PC
    step6: copy that file to my documents on the Q
    step7: on the Q open the exe file and thats it

    the program will be running and its all done
  7. psdouglas

    psdouglas New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0

    That's great, except I don't know where to find all the trial software. Other than that, it seems an easier way to go,
  8. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
  9. psdouglas

    psdouglas New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
  10. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    well i cant tell you where you put it!
    only you know where you put the files

    its not an installer file so whatever you copied to the Q is all the program is...there are no hidden files anywhere

    but if you still dont konw where you moved them to then i really cant help you with that
  11. psdouglas

    psdouglas New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think I will just delete everything that has to do with Right Menu, then load the trial and then load the registered version on top of it. Unfortunately, some of the stuff like Right Menu in the start menu won't delete...just another error message.

    Would a hard reset get rid of all the Right Menu files?
  12. psdouglas

    psdouglas New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0

    Would a hard reset get rid of all the Right Menu files?
  13. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    yes it would

    if you uncheck the box that says 'use' in the options menu you will not get that message if you delete the files

    remember a hard reset will erase the entire phone and take it back to facotry settings
  14. psdouglas

    psdouglas New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, I guess I got the program running somewhat. I can't get the Editor to work and the only thing I can get working on the right soft key is Contacts, even though in My Documents I have about 7 Shortcuts to Shut Down, Restart, etc.
  15. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    i dont think you realize what it is this thing does

    you have to customize the shortcuts in the program
    it doesnt take them from the device just becuase they are there....
  16. psdouglas

    psdouglas New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    That's my problem, I don't know how to customize.
  17. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    then you should check out the 'Manual' for the program
  18. psdouglas

    psdouglas New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0

    Thanks, I had no idea the manual was there. It probably would have saved me about 15 hours had I known.:laugh2:
  19. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    the manual tells you how to install it just like i have been telling you

    but also tells you how to customize it
  20. psdouglas

    psdouglas New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yep. I'll tackle it in the morning.
    Thanks again1

Share This Page