Right Menu 1.97

Discussion in 'Windows Phone Software' started by psdouglas, Sep 20, 2007.

  1. psdouglas

    psdouglas New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    Right Menu 1.97

    Hope I'm not in the wrong thread again....sorry if I am.
    I went through the trial for Right Menu. The trial ended, so I paid my money and was given a user name and password. I downloaded it to my desktop and then dropped it into My Documents in my phone throgh Avtive Sync. I have had nothing but error messages since then, Such as:

    C:\Documents and Settings\Paul\Desktop\Rkeyen.exe is not a valid Win32 application

    and

    "Cannot move Rkeyen: There has been a sharing violation.
    He source or destination file may be in use."

    Anyone have any ideas on how to resolve this? I might mention that I didn't have any problems through the trial period. It appears as though I am getting the same file on the paid version as the one on the trial.

    Many Thanks:foot:
  2. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    ok

    you dont run it from the PC
    copy and paste it over top the 'trial' file on the Q

    also, make sure the right menu program is not running in the task manager

    -Sent from my Q
  3. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    smart move to register.. as you know it's a great program.
  4. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    yea it is

    i can never have my start menu the old way again
    anyone try this with WM6?

    -Sent from my Q
  5. psdouglas

    psdouglas New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    It was running in Task Mgr, so I killed that. Then I copied the download from my PC desktop and pasted it on the Trial Version. I still keep getting this error message:

    "Cannot copy Rkeyen: There has been a sharing violation.
    He source or destination file may be in use."
  6. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    open the program on the Q (trial) and uncheck the'use' button in options
    then kill it in task manager again

    -Sent from my Q
  7. psdouglas

    psdouglas New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    I must not be able to to open the program on the Q trial (I donguess I don't know how) and I'm unable to find the "use" button in options because I can't find options.
    Sorry you're dealing with such a nerd.
  8. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    is it still on the Q ? if so, go to the start menu and start it from there (the configuration starts) that is where you do as Scott said, uncheck that box and kill the app again, then copy..
  9. psdouglas

    psdouglas New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    It is still on the Start Menu, but there are no options except to add it to Speed Dial. If I try to open it from the Start Menu I keep getting a message that my trial is up and go register, which I did several days ago.
  10. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    hmz... if you are unable to open the configuration it's gonna be tough and above my knowledge, i know when i regged we had a hard time getting in contact with the developer but maybe it's time to contact them.. not sure what else to do at this point besides a long shot of looking for the program in the registry and uncheck the use button as Scott said.
  11. psdouglas

    psdouglas New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, I have been trying to reach the developer for 4 days without reply. I'm about to see hoq long it takes to get a refund. Its a great program if it works, but I can't waste hours screwing with it.
    I thank all of you that have tried to help. Without 3 or 4 of you guys no one would be able to get their Q gioing!!!:tounge:
  12. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    i certainly understand the frustration, the web site i ordered it through was also close to giving me my money back but i really wanted the software. i would suggest installing the trial again, getting into the configuration to uncheck the use "box", and then follow the other steps... if you want to bail out, i understand and i will not try and change your mind.

    well.... it's a bit more then 3-4 guys, so many helpful folks here..
  13. psdouglas

    psdouglas New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah, the guy selling this program is about to drop Right Menu....he's also very frustrated.
  14. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    what you should do is...

    copy the program file to another location on your Q and then move it to where the trail version is located and then it should overwrite the program without a problem

    if you still have an issue
    go to the developers site and send him an email about it
  15. psdouglas

    psdouglas New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    Right Menu

    I have written the developer 4 times I believe, and haven't heard back from him yet.
    What I have done is download the registered copy to my PC desktop. Then I copy it and paste it to the Right Menu folder under My Documents on the Q. That's when I start getting error messages.
    Is there a place other than My Documents that I should be pasting this POS?

    I really appreciate the help!!
  16. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    try pasting it somewhere else
    when i put it on my device i put it in the first window that pops up after i hit 'explore' in active sync
  17. psdouglas

    psdouglas New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0

    OK, the first window to come up was My Windows Mobile Device, into which I copied it. Is this supposed to install itself or is there something I am supposed to do? Double clicking on it to install does nothing.
  18. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    this works just like the trial version
    once its on the Q use the Q's file manager to click the exe file
    DO NOT DO THIS ON THE PC
  19. psdouglas

    psdouglas New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    OK, tried opening it in the File Manager on the Q but nothing happened.
  20. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    the program didnt open?

Share This Page