Right Menu 1.97

Discussion in 'Windows Phone Software' started by psdouglas, Aug 27, 2007.

  1. psdouglas

    psdouglas New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    Right Menu 1.97

    I was trying to run it from the Q, but not through File Manager. It looks like I got it now. I can't thank you enough. Hopefully I have no more questions.:2cool:
  2. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    awesome glad you got it!
    keep posting if you got questions...or you can reference the original right menu thread...there was some troubleshooting done there too...
    there is also a way to customize your menu background and what not which is located in that thread as well!
  3. psdouglas

    psdouglas New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    Right Meni 1.97

    Got it installed and fiddled with it with little success. I turned the Q off and when I turned it back on the lower right hand corner said Contacts again, instead of Right Menu as it had been.
  4. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    open up the exe file
    hit the left soft key
    then options
    then check the first box 'auto run'
    that should do it

    -Sent from my Q
  5. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have 1 little purely cosmetic issue, often for longer amount of the times the RSK keeps saying "Contacts" instead of "My Menu"...

    i know, i can be picky :}
  6. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    and this was after you updated?
    (i didnt get to do it last night :laugh2:)

    so the name went away...did you put it back in and did it stick?
    did all of your settings stay the same?
  7. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    oh no, i am still talking about the previous version.... dude i can not even remember if i downloaded the new version :} you didn't/don't have that issue with the current/previous version ?
  8. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    no i dont
    and i didnt upgrade to know if that will happen yet

    both of my softkeys stayed after i renamed them what i wanted
  9. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    hmz... well, i only use 1 soft key, and when i by accident kill all apps or reboot for a while the RSK says "Contact" and after that while it is "My Menu" again... quite odd and kinda well..... annoying :}

    +1=5K :}
  10. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    then thats why :wink:

    if you kill the app in task manager then your closing the app and it goes back to the other name since the program is no longer running

    but if you were to click on 'contacts' again it will pause then load the program and change the menu name

    ps. congrats on 5k buddy!
  11. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    i understand why it is gone after i kill the program, but like you and also i would expect it should return once i start the program by pressing the RSK but that does not happen, it takes a while before it returns, i have found no pattern though...

    thx for my own thread, if i wasn't so <explicit> hot you would see i am blushing :}
  12. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    yes i do notice a hesitation if i kill the program and then attempt to load it by hitting the soft key...
    then again my soft key is the left one and i left it named 'Start' so i dont see the lag other than the program loading...but the key flashes really quick so i know that it would change it if the name were different

    ps. your welcome!
  13. psdouglas

    psdouglas New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    Right Menu 1.97

    After loading it last night I had several problems:
    I keep getting an error message saying "The layout you have selected cannot be". Well, I never changed the layout, and now that's all I get on my home screen.

    Most of the time the soft right key still says contacts instead of "Right Menu".

    From the Right Menu I have a link to File Manager, but it takes me to "Settings" instead.

    I just took it to a Verizon store and they told me to go on line and download a update that came out yesterday. I don't find that.

    This is just a start of the list of problems I am having since I installed Right Menu.:angry:
  14. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    damn... just in time, staying a little later @ work i was going to install it but after this maybe i will wait... the update is listed somewhere in this thread it did indeed come out yesterday, somewhat odd that a Verizon employee would tell you this since they usually don;t know a lot about 3rd party applications... can you confirm what version you are using ?
  15. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    yikes....im not sure what to tell you there...did you ever use the v1.96 version?
  16. psdouglas

    psdouglas New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    Right MENU 1.97

    No, just 1.97
  17. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    i dont have it here but i can get you the v1.96 and use it...but it would be a trial until you registered it...or if RB has it available he can hook you up
  18. psdouglas

    psdouglas New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    Right Menu 1.97

    That would be great. I don't want to have to do a master reset. It took me 5 hours just to put my music on here last time. Never again with Active Sync.
  19. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    is he running the regged version to begin with ?
  20. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    im not sure...

    come to think of it i might have overwritten my trial version with the reg'd version....hmmm

Share This Page