Right Menu 1.97

Discussion in 'Windows Phone Software' started by psdouglas, Aug 27, 2007.

  1. psdouglas

    psdouglas New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
  2. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
  3. g-funkster

    g-funkster New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    564
    Likes Received:
    0
    New version though, released today:

    V 1.97(Aug.27,2007)
    1. Support Volumn Up and Down to move up and down the menuitem
    2. Press action to edit the menuitem
    3. Fix the bug of shutdown toolkit in Pocket PC
  4. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    you would be correct
    im running v1.96
    although doesnt seem to be much of a difference in releases...
  5. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    other question: can we -registered users- update for free ?

    i have had no issues and not sure if i wanna update.. i kinda learned my lesson to sometimes wait unlike what i did with Facade :}
  6. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    checked out the developers website
    and this is what it said



    now just have to figure out HOW to upgrade if you want to​
  7. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    i decided to email the developer regarding upgrading
    i also invited him to join our forum and post any updates/upgrades/ about the right menu software.

    i hope he responds in one of the ways i suggested

    i posted this thread in the email and the original thread i started.
    so keep your eyes open for him to post and if he responds via email will be sure to let everyone know what the deal is!
  8. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks Scott... and not that i need to say it but i will anyway; keep us posted.
  9. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    Response from Developer

    ok people i got a response back

    i tested out if the upgraded software would actually be there and it is
    there is no fee...click the link that says 'Right Menu 1.97' and you will be prompted to download a new 'Rkeyen.exe' file and overwrite the existing file that you have....restart the Q and you should be golden!
  10. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks dude.... i'm gonna wait a little since i am working on my new hs, after that (hopefully tonight) i will upgrade.
  11. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    no problem!
    i downloaded the file but didnt put it into effect just yet

    if i get it done before you ill let you know if it works or not...i want to make sure i have the 1.96 version BEFORE i upgrade incase i have to go backwards...:tounge:
  12. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    i hear ya.... we have learned our lesson :}
  13. psdouglas

    psdouglas New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    Right Menu 1.97


    I downloaded it to my PC. Now what? Do I just drag it to my memory card on the Q and will it then install? Thanks for helping a nerd!!:angry::angry:
  14. psdouglas

    psdouglas New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    Right Menu 1.97

    I downloaded it to my PC. Now what? Do I just drag it to my memory card on the Q and will it then install? Thanks for helping a nerd!!:angry::angry:

    Sorry, I posted this down a few replies also. Still getting used to this thread business. Appreciate all the help.:2cool:
  15. psdouglas

    psdouglas New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    Right Menu 1.97

    I downloaded it to my PC. Now what? Do I just drag it to my memory card on the Q and will it then install? Thanks for helping a nerd!!:angry::angry:

    Sorry, I posted this down a few replies also. Still getting used to this thread business. Appreciate all the help.:2cool:
  16. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    download the files from the site
    you should get the exe file along with a few others in a zip file
    unzip the zip file and move all the files to the Q then run the exe file and your set
  17. psdouglas

    psdouglas New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    Right Menu 1.97

    Your the greatest,n99hockey!
    Now my question is where do I put the unzipped files on the Q? On the memory card? In which folder do I put the files before I run the .exe? Under program files, Application data????
    You can see I am still a bit confused.
  18. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    i think you can put them anywhere
    but i put my in the root directory

    meaning when you explore the Q from the PC the first window that opens up
  19. psdouglas

    psdouglas New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    Right Menu 1.97

    I moved the four files to the the first page under mobile device but when I try to run the .exe file nothing happens. Sorry i am such a pea brain. This should be easy. When I try to run the installation file only a properties bix opens.
  20. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    you have to run the exe file from the Q not the PC
    meaning after you copy the file over you need to use the Q's file manager not the view you are in after you move the files over :wink:

Share This Page