Removing ringtone size limitation (Q9H)

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9h' started by ibcop, Nov 29, 2007.

  1. victormaldo

    victormaldo New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I install the program RESCO but where I find the file I have to delete
  2. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    it tells you in the first post of this very thread
  3. victormaldo

    victormaldo New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I need a little more help please because I install the program and everything I need something more specific please
  4. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    how do you want it to get more specific???
    the location of the registry file has been posted....

    -Sent from my Q
  5. victormaldo

    victormaldo New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks
    I get how to do it
  6. Joneyee

    Joneyee New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    964
    Likes Received:
    0
    You have to look in the registry for the DWORD file specified in this thread

    EDIT: Sorry bout that, I saw the ad bar and thought his was the last post
  7. Mister Two

    Mister Two New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    For some reason I'm not seeing the filesizelimit folder. I've tried a master clear and reset like someone else has mentioned doing but still don't see. I'm using PHM if it makes a difference. What am I missing here?
  8. Mister Two

    Mister Two New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Now I see. Didn't realize that you had to press Values before the FileSizeLimit folder shows up.
  9. bishab82

    bishab82 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Downloaded Resco Registry Cab

    I downloaded Resco registry cab directly to my Q9 and then after it installed I clicked on it and it says Alert: Cant find ':RRegistry (or one of its components) Make sure the path and file name are correct and that all required libraries are available.

    Why is it doing this? Any help would be appreciated. Thanks
  10. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    welcome aboard..

    be aware that you can NOT use the Resco Registry without also installing Resco Explorer. (Registry is a add-on to Explorer)
  11. bishab82

    bishab82 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Downloaded the rest

    I downloaded the other to cab files as you stated and all is working well now. This is my first smartphone and i am pretty impressed with it. I am sure I will spend a lot of time on this forum.
  12. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    sweet, glad you got it working.
  13. mworsham

    mworsham New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2008
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    0
    Could someone point me to a valid link to download the phm registry editor cab file? All of the links I have found are either broken, or for the pocketpc version and won't run on the Q9h.

    TIA!

    Mark W
  14. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    gotta love google
    http://www.phm.lu/Products/Smartphone/RegEdit/
  15. mworsham

    mworsham New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2008
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    0
  16. bishab82

    bishab82 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Resco

    I downloaded resco from resco.net I downloaded it directly to my phone with no problems. Just make sure you download all 3 cab files.

    Are there any major differences in the different software reg editors? I guess i should say is one better than the other?
  17. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    the reg editors are basiclly all the same, it's personal preference...

    potQ.
  18. Outforit

    Outforit New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can not find the HKEY in the registry. I only find HKCR, HKCU and HKLM

    I am using Total Commander on my Moto Q Global

    Can anyone help me?
    thanks in advance

    Steve
  19. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    which hack are you trying to do
    hkey = HK
    so if its 'heky current user' its HKCU

    get it?
  20. Outforit

    Outforit New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trying to do the Ring tone limit hack. I think i was able to figure it out.
    thank you for your help
    Steve

Share This Page