Registry edit to force the CPU to 314 MHz

Discussion in 'Moto Q Hacks' started by Bobby Budnick, Sep 22, 2007.

  1. Romano

    Romano New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    What about the Q9h, how can I change the settings

    Hi all,

    Well how can I change the settings to 312/314 mhz. It seems that the profile hack is not there in the registry?
  2. MBK2

    MBK2 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,553
    Likes Received:
    0
    Use this hack instead, far more stable and works fantastically.
  3. Romano

    Romano New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Call me stupid

    Ik wanted to check how this hack works, but can't find anything. I'm using the European version, but still this should not matter. Any idea anyone?

    Romano
  4. MBK2

    MBK2 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,553
    Likes Received:
    0
    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Drivers\BuiltIn\IPM... press values and scroll down until you see the threshold settings
  5. Romano

    Romano New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Looked for it, but no succes

    For some reason, there is a difference between de registries of the EU and US versio. Your suggested location is empty, I run a search on "Threshold"and it came back negative. Anyone any other ideas?

    Romano
  6. la fours

    la fours New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    i believe this regedit is for the cdma versions of the q, not the q9h. because there is not an IPM folder in the BUILTIN directory of the registry. i am looking for a solution to this problem as well.
  7. anthonylitz

    anthonylitz New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2007
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did the hack last night. The Profile hack that is. I have Sprint and original Q.

    So far so great! :2cool:

    As far as damage to the Q goes; for what it's worth there is NO extra heat felt on the phone, plus my $7 a month insurance should pickup the cost of a new phone if necessary.


    One program that is having dramatic effect; TCPMP is working a whole lot better while trying to watch streaming video.

    Anthony
  8. Romano

    Romano New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Make it so!

    Ok, so there is no directory called IPM. What if we make one? Could that work?

    Romano
  9. la fours

    la fours New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    making the directory will not help. at least not to my knowledge.
  10. zero596

    zero596 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    So what was the orginal value of the 0?? changed it and forgot it :gasp:
  11. zuko

    zuko New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    did the treshold hack yesterday and the phone is performing like a stud
  12. atodak

    atodak New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    original value is 5 on my Sprint Q
  13. TwoK4drSi

    TwoK4drSi New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have tried the profile hack and the shell memory and it drained my battery within the day. I was wondering do you use the threshold hack with the shell hack or by itself? Also, what is the original shell memory value? TIA.
  14. zuko

    zuko New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mine used to drain it's battery within a day anyways.

    Sincronizing with my work's outlook 5 million times a day will do that. The treshold hack is the bomb. Finally I have a responsive phone.
  15. anthonylitz

    anthonylitz New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2007
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Agreed the phone is more responsive. My Q's battery has always drained in 10-12 hours! So nothing has changed as far as battery life. (In my phone's defense I suspect what drains it's battery is the fact I live on the border of 3-4 towers, 1x and EV, my phone has to always look for signal I guess.)

    Anyway, still haven't changed the hack back since my initial post.

    Anthony
  16. zuko

    zuko New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    What's the EV? I notice that mine is always on. Is this bad?
  17. zuko

    zuko New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    To put it into perspective I built my last machine in September 07. 3ghz pentium 4 that has been running solid at 3.8ghz from it's first day. Still today it runs like a champ.
  18. anthonylitz

    anthonylitz New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2007
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    EVDO is the preferred connection for speed and clarity of phone calls. = More bandwidth.

    Check out one of my recent favorite websites for a real explanation http://www.evdoinfo.com/content/view/37/61/


    Anthony
  19. TwoK4drSi

    TwoK4drSi New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    No one has an answer?
  20. enJost

    enJost New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does this hack work on the Q9c?

Share This Page