Q9 Global and Windows Live

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9h' started by jpwoof, Jan 11, 2008.

  1. jpwoof

    jpwoof New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Q9 Global and Windows Live

    I setup my hotmail account and it created a "windows live" email account. After 2 weeks of use, it just stopped working. It doesnt sync at all. How do i remove the account or refresh the syncing to fix it? Thanks in advance!
  2. lbmmoh

    lbmmoh New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    260
    Likes Received:
    0
    Actually mine is doing the same, I thought it was just the Messenger. I looked at my Live Sync and it was last done 2 days ago, and my hotmail hasnt been updated either. I thought it was messenger only :(
  3. ernest_feist@msn.com

    ernest_feist@msn.com New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Me to. AT&T? I talked to Microsoft, At&t to no avail. If you have the Windows Live today screen up you can select Live Mail, and choose switch account and start again. I have done this but loose sync on phone on/off cycle.

    I am now using express mail for my hotmail account.
  4. lbmmoh

    lbmmoh New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    260
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried to delete then set up my hotmail account again, but it fails at the synchronization stage. Some error about a server failure.
  5. lexicon

    lexicon New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    612
    Likes Received:
    0
    mine is still working but I have the windows live for windows mobile app installed.
  6. jpwoof

    jpwoof New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    where can we get this?
  7. Joneyee

    Joneyee New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    964
    Likes Received:
    0
    I heard rumors that your WL access was going to be under a 30 day trial, but I don't use it so I would wait for someone else to confirm.
  8. TreeFrog

    TreeFrog Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    11,420
    Likes Received:
    0
    Check this thread out...not to sure about Q9h..but why not?
  9. lbmmoh

    lbmmoh New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    260
    Likes Received:
    0
    Those rumors were a reality for UK customers but I have not read anyone in the US having that issue. MS also said that 30 day trial message was a mistake. I for one, would sell off my Q9 if MS trys to charge for the basic Live programs.
  10. lbmmoh

    lbmmoh New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    260
    Likes Received:
    0
    if we cant even use Windows Live, then how can one setup to receive Hotmail on their WM6 Q9? IIRC hotmail doesnt have servers that you can simply input like pop3 accounts
  11. ernest_feist@msn.com

    ernest_feist@msn.com New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am now using ATT Xpress Mail progam that came with the phone. It seems to work well with hotmail.

  12. lbmmoh

    lbmmoh New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    260
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ernest, do you have your Windows Live working yet?
  13. lbmmoh

    lbmmoh New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    260
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anyone have theirs working again?
  14. jpwoof

    jpwoof New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    still broken.
  15. ernest_feist@msn.com

    ernest_feist@msn.com New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gave up, using ATT xpress mail for my hotmail account. It seems to work without any issues.
  16. lbmmoh

    lbmmoh New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    260
    Likes Received:
    0
    I broke down and using Xpress as well, but the Windows Live integration was so nice. I used the Messenger all day long as well and now have to use the clunky IM tool that doesnt connect 90% of the time.
  17. jpwoof

    jpwoof New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    I wish we could get the Windows Live mail to work because it has a true html email (i.e. embedded images) as opposed to xpress mails.

    I use Fring for IMing because the built-in IM tool counts as text messages.
  18. ernest_feist@msn.com

    ernest_feist@msn.com New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    I agree, but needed to get back to work. I'll still keep an eye out for a solution.
  19. lbmmoh

    lbmmoh New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    260
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wow I did not know that! Is it true that we are charge for each message that is sent while we are using the Messenger IM tool? The one we start by seeing the Yahoo, AIM, MSN, etc icons?
  20. TreeFrog

    TreeFrog Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    11,420
    Likes Received:
    0
    You had true HTML runnin? Tell me more.... :smile:

Share This Page