Q Tattoos?

Discussion in 'Motorola Q Accessories' started by Qluver, Mar 11, 2007.

1. Qluver

Qluver New Member

2. chris

chris Administrator Staff Member

I'm not sure I like the look. I realize they are decals, but they really do look like someone posted a bumper sticker on a Q. Just my personal opinion. I doubt it is resuable.

I'd be hesitant to buy something from someone with 21 negatives in the previous month. In defense of the seller, there are quite a few positive comments. At $13 w/ shipping, it's not a great risk if it doesn't work out.

-Chris
  3. rudeboy

rudeboy New Member

4. CMantis

CMantis New Member

I have heard, and can imagine, that those are difficult to install especially around the buttons.
  5. rudeboy

rudeboy New Member

yes, i would think so although i have no experience with any of them... i like the gun metal silver look :}
  6. jc1

jc1 New Member

skinit Q skin

I purchased 2 "skins" from skinit.com today. I have a buddy that has a razor that has a skin from them and many folks I work with (Dell) have them on thier notebooks, back of the LCD.

The "skin" is like a really really thick sticker, it is extremely rigid for a "sticker". I will post pics of it once I get them and put them on. Skinit is pretty sweet though, you can upload your own pic and custom design the skin the way you want it if you dont buy a pre made design. They are high quality and supposed to be able to remove them and reuse them. I have read that they "might" leave a slight glue residue, but I also read from users that it left nothing when they removed it and perhaps you would get that if you left it on for a very long time.

If you do order any use the coupon code skinit20 for 20% off :wink:

http://www.skinit.com/skins/
  7. jc1

jc1 New Member

oh yeah brand new member here, freakin great site glad to be here. Found tons of great info so far, and actually this site was the decsion maker for me to send back my Samsung M500 for the Q.
  8. atlmotoq