PushEffect Near RealTime PushEmail 4 Gmail/POP/IMAP & adds New Features to Messaging

Discussion in 'Windows Phone Software' started by wannaQ, Feb 26, 2007.

  1. jskinvest

    jskinvest New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    0

    Gmail uses the forward option...not the alert.
  2. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    i am still struggling with Yahoo... last night it briefly worked. and of course this is the account i really want on the Q and the pc.

    TF: i think i know the answer but you also use Yahoo imap correct ?
  3. TreeFrog

    TreeFrog Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    11,420
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes sir...imap yahoo is me!
  4. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    i just don't freaking get it man....
  5. TreeFrog

    TreeFrog Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    11,420
    Likes Received:
    0
    shouldn't have much to do whether it's imap or pop...it's all about the sms alerts. And Yahoo sends me one every single time i get mail (100%)!

    The sms are the same every time? Can you send me a ss of an incoming sms?
  6. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
  7. TreeFrog

    TreeFrog Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    11,420
    Likes Received:
    0
    did you put "admin@" in the sender area contains..(I'd put the whole thing in..including the rest that you washed out)

    and "y-alerts@reply.yahoo.com" in the body area contains?

    that should do it if you get that same sms from yahoo no matter what.
  8. shaun0207

    shaun0207 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2,079
    Likes Received:
    0
    I never get it to work for Yahoo. But I use the free version.
  9. TreeFrog

    TreeFrog Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    11,420
    Likes Received:
    0
    Very strange...Yahoo's sms's are very reliable!
  10. shaun0207

    shaun0207 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2,079
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nope I will forward a message but I never get them. I even set it up to automatically check it.
  11. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    the admin address is just me sending mail to test... so what i am saying that is not always the sender (actually, hardly ever :}

    i will try to put that y-alerts..... in the body area (even though i think that is the sender ?)

    (hmz.. a customer just emailed me... and i got it on the Q complete with alert - while i do not yet have it in Outlook on the pc (i have now)... that's good news (without doing the above changes).... so, it now looks like certain senders -myself- are blocked or something.

    hmz....
  12. TreeFrog

    TreeFrog Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    11,420
    Likes Received:
    0
    In that SS the Fr: is from (sender) admin@....... :)
  13. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    uhm.... slightly confuzzeld BUT, i added a few filters in Yahoo and it seems to be working now (i am tickled beyond believe :}

    new question (since you are a trio user like me :} who does the sound for your email, Inboxtones or PushEffect ?
  14. shaun0207

    shaun0207 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2,079
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trio user?????????
  15. TreeFrog

    TreeFrog Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    11,420
    Likes Received:
    0
    definitely IBT! Gotta have separate tones for each accnt...etc! I turned it off in PE, still have the vibrate on and not sure why as I'm sure IBT is handling that as well!

    Good to hear your there or almost with PE! :smile:

    Remember if you have the string values to vague in PE it might rob you of some sms's. Way back I had just the @ in it and soon realized every sms from that (like from alert@Tvguide.com) would be lost. If your really watching close you can see your Q receiving an sms, no sms appears, email starts downloading and theres no new mail...bummer! Took me awhile to finally get it all dialed in!!
  16. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    <hehe> inside "saying" from TF, trio = Inboxtones, PushEffect and LedAlert - all by Qorefunctions..
  17. shaun0207

    shaun0207 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2,079
    Likes Received:
    0

    Ohhh OK. I thought you changed phones.

    BTW: Have you tried SKB Data Manager? Everytime I have to Hard Reset my phone, I have to email them for a new passcode? Your User ID Changes everytime I reinstall the software.
  18. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    oh shaun.. i should make you go wash out your mouth :}

    nope... not sure of i ever tried it.
  19. shaun0207

    shaun0207 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2,079
    Likes Received:
    0
    LOL. I humbly apologize of Great & Wise Sensei of the Q.

    Great software, but the the UserID and Password thing suck.
  20. Totally lost with setting this up with gmail.
    I have gmail set to foward to my number@vtext.com

    I set email account to monitor - gmail
    auto send and receive
    activate when sms sender contains:
    number @vtext.com

    am I totally missing the boat?

    leaving just the @ didn't work.


    doing it the way I listed it only sends me text messages without full messages.

Share This Page