Pure Black - for Prosper :}

Discussion in 'Q Home Screens and Wallpapers' started by rudeboy, Oct 15, 2007.

  1. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok, i re-zipped it and put it in the home screen collection thread, found here

    (i am working on a slightly different more fitting for me background..)
  2. SingBar

    SingBar New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks, now this is where I really need the help... I don't use facade but love this homescreen. I was wondering if someone could help me through the xml of what to do with the facade stuff and to add just the regular calender function and allday plugin right below it, or if its really simple if someone could just do it and send me the new xml file. I understand if no one wants to take the time to do this, but just thought I'd ask. I attempted to fix it myself and royally screwed it up. TIA
  3. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    i can.. but it might take till like tonight before i have time... a big maybe on this afternoon. if nobody done it by that time i'll try.
  4. SingBar

    SingBar New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well I thank you a ton! I'm sitting here at work attempting to alter it and I about through my mouse through the window :}
  5. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    okay... step away from the pc, take a walk or something.. keep telling yourself the mouse is your friend :}
  6. SingBar

    SingBar New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just checking in for a status report....
  7. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    check out this post out..
  8. SingBar

    SingBar New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks RB, gonna test it out right now!
  9. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    thank me after you tested it :}
  10. SingBar

    SingBar New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yea you're right how do I remove my thanks, no I'm just playin! :} For some reason the LCD wont show up, I've installed the cab already, and even re-installed it just to be sure....but to no avail
  11. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    uhm....where is the LCD folder located ? i messed around with that path and it's looking for it in Application Data\Home\LCD\ (originally it was \Application Data\Home\Prosper-Pure Black\LCD\)
  12. SingBar

    SingBar New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    0
    I dropped it right into the \Application Data\Home thats why I'm confused, its where it needs to be....

    * Edit * Did a soft reset just in-case and still no LCD
  13. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    where is the LCD.ini ?
  14. SingBar

    SingBar New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's not there, not in the LCD folder or in the \Home dir
  15. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    i included it in the .zip.. or else get it on Prosper's plug-in site.
  16. SingBar

    SingBar New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is the .ini the configuration settings for the LCD? If so I have that file in the LCD folder
  17. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes, and the .xml should point to it's location.
  18. SingBar

    SingBar New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just checked and the .xml points to the correct location... this is weird
  19. Prosper

    Prosper New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,469
    Likes Received:
    0
    I somehow remember once hearing about that issue... Probably another LCD version could help? Are you running the version from my page?
  20. SingBar

    SingBar New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes I am, I downloaded it once before and then figured just to be safe I'll re-install it again today. So its current

Share This Page