Problems with apps

Discussion in 'Moto Q 11' started by gaucho.andre, Mar 15, 2009.

  1. dafoxs

    dafoxs New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    13,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wonder if it worked, need to know before Mike's head explodes :)
  2. gaucho.andre

    gaucho.andre New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there a difference between ppc and a mobile with S.O. Windows Mobile 6.1? Because all apps i find are made for ppc.
  3. mike250rs

    mike250rs New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2007
    Messages:
    14,284
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just farted, so the pressure relief should help for awhile..
  4. mike250rs

    mike250rs New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2007
    Messages:
    14,284
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes, very very few ppc apps will work on a smartphone. Mostly due to interface.. i.e. touchscreens, virtual mouse
  5. PacoJr67

    PacoJr67 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    13,359
    Likes Received:
    0
    there are differences between smartphones and PPCs. Generally the deviding line is that PPCs have a touch screen. when you are looking for apps make sure they mention compatability with smartphones. there are numerous threads here with hordes of apps that do work on smartphones. check out the favorite apps thread or the EQ software store. Also, if you go to www.handmark.com and set up an account with your phone selected it will only bring up apps that are compatable with smartphones
  6. dafoxs

    dafoxs New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    13,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    Code orange, Evacuate Now.
  7. PacoJr67

    PacoJr67 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    13,359
    Likes Received:
    0
    go to M.O.P.P. 4 you'll be ok
  8. dafoxs

    dafoxs New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    13,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    Easy for you to say, you have the gas masks.
  9. mislatero

    mislatero New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    similar problem

    ive the same error. flashing the q11 if you want i give u the flah-rom
  10. coolpoete

    coolpoete Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2007
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    it is a Pocket PC app (touchscreen) and will not work on the Q.

Share This Page