Post Your WM6.1 Screens Here

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9c' started by ajskhan, Jun 9, 2008.

  1. LoDown3

    LoDown3 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    ^ I selected my own background and the font color comes in the Reactor Color Scheme...under color scheme in the homescreen settings. Flip thru em and find a color u like. ths one looked best against my black/white background.

    It has that green-color font and the army green panels/borders (where Start and Right soft-key options are)
    I like the look of it. Later I could show u what menu bars and highlighted icons look like with the theme too.

    Also, I changed my font after takin the screenshots to the Calibri font, MS Office's now default font. It doesn't show in my homescreen yet, but on menus and applications and etc. It looks cool but much smaller than the regular font.

    U can't get that al from the same place people are getting the CHome Weather app/NRG weather app over at xda-developers.
    Version 3 is out now, but the font is in its own separate cab file.

    Cool?
  2. TCKelsey05

    TCKelsey05 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yea thanks alot... so I cant get different fonts though?
  3. jhoff80

    jhoff80 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2008
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Here's my current homescreen (it'll show every panel once it loads).

    [​IMG]



    The background is taken from the FreddyReyes.com black theme and all work for that is his.

    Also, I changed the button strip at the top of the dialer using a piece of his theme as well, to get rid of any traces of the ugly Sprint yellow defaults:

    [​IMG]

    Though his theme doesn't work properly yet on landscape devices, the homescreen matches it perfectly. I do still hope the rest of his theme gets redone for landscape devices though (aka call volume, alert, dialer backgrounds, etc.)

    I'm not entirely happy with the 6-day Slim Layout for CHome weather, but it looks pretty good for now. (The varying alignments and locations of pictures bothers me a little.)
  4. bubi73

    bubi73 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    jhoff80, care to share the directions on how to replace the dialer strip? TIA.
  5. jhoff80

    jhoff80 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2008
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sure it was easy. Just overwrite BrandingBrick.gif in the \Windows folder with another file. I used this one which as I said came from inside Freddy Reyes' black theme.

    Attached Files:

  6. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    butting in.

    i am using that Calibri font on my home screen and i like it....

    /butting in.

    potQ.
  7. Pyrotech1620

    Pyrotech1620 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2007
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Heres my home screen.. did the following things PhoneAlarm Prosper-X Skin, Modded Icons, NRG Weather, Smart toolkit, background changed, and added the day of week to the clock..

    Attached Files:

  8. LoDown3

    LoDown3 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    wow, that is incredibly busy, but incredibly cool too...
    on the small screen with the start menu like that? yikes.
    thats why i didnt stick with phonealarm when i first got it(plus i was lazy to configure it too)

    Have u had any lagging issues with that? or does it all run smooth?
    Thats just about everything u need for ur phone packed right there at the homescreen man
  9. Pyrotech1620

    Pyrotech1620 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2007
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    No lag at all with phonealarm.. Notice lots of lag with the NRG Weather plugin.. but since the weather plugin just came out I am sure it will get better as new releases come out.. There is also a new version of phonealarm coming out soon as well...
  10. sobhan

    sobhan New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2008
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    wow - this is pretty cool. How do you get the taskbar menu? i.e program menu is popping up when you press start.
  11. rainmakerrc

    rainmakerrc New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    3,612
    Likes Received:
    0
    That's Smart Toolkit. I have the CAB file and recommended tweaks on my apps page if you want to try it out.
  12. dafoxs

    dafoxs New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    13,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    The world could be coming to an end, who would know as long as we have our Qs.
  13. sobhan

    sobhan New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2008
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0

    Thanks - I downloaded and played with it. It looks like it does not play well with the sliding panel homescreen.
  14. sobhan

    sobhan New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2008
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0

    Couple of more questions - How did you get all those icons on the top bar. Also how did you get the profiles options, lock icon ...etc when you press on tasks?

    Also, what are you using for weather? NRG weather?
  15. rainmakerrc

    rainmakerrc New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    3,612
    Likes Received:
    0
    What do you mean? It works great for me. What exactly are you trying to do with it?
  16. rainmakerrc

    rainmakerrc New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    3,612
    Likes Received:
    0
    The icons up top are the Rinku Iconbar. It is posted in the Sliding Panels Homescreen thread.

    Also look at that thread for a description of getting phoneAlarm to work with sliding panels. If you have phoneAlarm installed, that is what you will be using to manage profiles, not Windows Mobile or Smart Toolkit.

    The lock is just Smart Toolkit's keyboard lock. That is already part of the gadget bar upon install, I believe. It can be configured in Control Panel--> Gadgets.

    And yes, I am using NRG/CHome weather v 3.0.
  17. TarHeelsRule!

    TarHeelsRule! New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,947
    Likes Received:
    0
    How come I can't find the .cab for CHomeWeather v3.0? I have looked and searched, I know it was here cause I downloaded the first version but can't even find that one now.
  18. shackk

    shackk New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
  19. Pyrotech1620

    Pyrotech1620 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2007
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0

    The Icons on the top is actually a phonealarm skin.. Not rinku iconbar.. i have a homescreen for both.. but got phonealarm to work with the sliding panels and it doesnt have to be hidden..
  20. sobhan

    sobhan New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2008
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0

    one more question (hopefully final..)

    the help says press the d-pad active key or the home key to get the plugins screen for smart toolkit... but the sliding panel seems to block this keys.. how can get the plugins screen with a keypress?

Share This Page