Post Your WM6.1 Screens Here

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9c' started by ajskhan, Jun 9, 2008.

  1. jjthomas76

    jjthomas76 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    oh boy..

    thank you that was so easy.. to think ive been dealin with this for about 4 hours and it only took 5 min to actually do(missed the nrg slide).. i do have a ? though y did my icons dissappear when i pull the battery and replace it.. i guess my registry reset, but only for the home,message,& apointment slides y would it do that ?
  2. nahzekology

    nahzekology New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you!! I had to reboot my phone a few times for the icon bar to work. I will look for that Calibri font. Did it change all fonts text to Calibri?
  3. rainmakerrc

    rainmakerrc New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    3,612
    Likes Received:
    0
    Here's mine (using the Rinku Iconbar, CHome Weather (slim panels layout), Smart Toolkit, phoneAlarm, and the clock slide always visible hack):

    [​IMG]
    http://rainmakerrc.googlepages.com/Captured-1a.bmp

    [​IMG]
    http://rainmakerrc.googlepages.com/Captured-6.bmp

    [​IMG]
    http://rainmakerrc.googlepages.com/Captured-3.bmp

    [​IMG]
    http://rainmakerrc.googlepages.com/Captured-5a.bmp

    phoneAlarm is using the Hidden skin and profile changes are made via a launcher on Smart Toolkit's Gadget Bar.

    I still need more program icons. I was gonna change the background, but the Windows Mobile Green is starting to grow on me.
  4. dafoxs

    dafoxs New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    13,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think I may have the wrong version. I got mine from microsoft and there is no option for the homescreen plugin. can you drop a link to your page here. im on mobile now. Thanks
  5. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    http://rainmakerrc.googlepages.com/home
  6. shackk

    shackk New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    It does change most of the fonts within the system such as homescreen, messaging, PIE, and other programs but not all of the fonts are changed.
  7. miro

    miro New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    0
    OK so I finally was able to get CHome weather working along with a My Apps panel using CHome customizer. I installed the rinku iconbar and set my homescreen to Sliding Panel NRG. After several reboots, I still only have the standard icons (along with weather and the custom panel I created) . Am I missing something obvious?

    Edit: nevermind, third reboot did the trick :)
  8. ajskhan

    ajskhan New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    1,092
    Likes Received:
    0
    Question: NRG weather=CHOME weather right?
  9. brocja01

    brocja01 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Alrigth guys, quick question.
    Where do you get the Windows Live for 6.1?
  10. rainmakerrc

    rainmakerrc New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    3,612
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't think there's a specific version out. Many of us are just using the Windows Live that was released for 6.0 earlier this year. I have the CAB file on my apps page if you need it.
  11. shackk

    shackk New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    New version of Windows Live will be available at http://wl.windowsmobile.com, however it has been delayed a couple of times. Tenative new release date is 6/16.

    This version will probably not have Messenger.
  12. bubi73

    bubi73 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
  13. dafoxs

    dafoxs New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    13,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yawn.....I finally got Live to work on the home screen. I thought it was going to be a search bar in the plug in.:(
  14. rainmakerrc

    rainmakerrc New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    3,612
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nope. The plugin itself is not all that useful.
  15. dafoxs

    dafoxs New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    13,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    Now I see that. I'm glad I got it to work. Now it's time to hide it. What else is out there to mess with? Seems like every day there is something new.
  16. dafoxs

    dafoxs New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    13,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hmmmm, Wonder if animated icons will work???
  17. crazykay

    crazykay New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,700
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nothing special done on mine but here it is at the moment

    [​IMG]
  18. nahzekology

    nahzekology New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    when get you the font did you just place in the \fonts folder?
  19. nahzekology

    nahzekology New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    anyone have the Segoe UI Italic font in a cab?
  20. jjthomas76

    jjthomas76 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0

    may i ask what does this actually does.. and if you would post the link to it so if i decide to use it..

Share This Page