Pocket SNES emulator now working with sound

Discussion in 'Motorola Q' started by gravel, Jul 8, 2006.

  1. BurNW73

    BurNW73 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have messed around with the different things people have said about getting their sound to work, but I still am having trouble. If I check the box for "Sound Emulation" in the options, the game crashes. Pushing the wheel button does nothing. Any ideas?
  2. a.irish.griffin

    a.irish.griffin New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sets the speed of the game. I was getting pretty pissed off that I couldn't beat any of the megaman bosses cause they were accelerated way faster then the normal game. Set the skip to 1 (from 5) and they were moving and normal speed.... and I still got my ass kicked LOL :wink:
  3. a.irish.griffin

    a.irish.griffin New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    I found the best way to configur the directional buttons is as follows... very wierd but its easy to remember:

    Hold your Q sideway so that the screen is on the left when looking at it.
    Set the up button as the current orientatiuon (right)
    Set the down button as the current orientatiuon (left)
    Set the left button as the current orientatiuon (up)
    Set the right button as the current orientatiuon (down)

    Now hold your Q normaly at the directs are good :laugh2:
  4. oddllama

    oddllama New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    0
    Has anyone had a problem with the buttons double tapping? I have only played Final Fantasy II and III but on both games the buttons seem to double tap making it hard to do certain things (impossible to target a particular enemy) I had to assign the A button to the middle button to get around this but I don't think that would work to well with action games. Any ideas?
  5. k-shaps

    k-shaps New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Where can I download tgetfile.cab Can someone post a direct download link for me?
  6. k-shaps

    k-shaps New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    OK I found it, but which one is for the Q the smartphone one or the pocket PC?
  7. mehoff88

    mehoff88 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2007
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    anyway

    Is it possible to do this whole procedure from your Q? Have a thin client at work and cant download anything....damn IT boss is a @sshole! haha
  8. Cheddarhead

    Cheddarhead New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    AH, the Q is a smartphone... PPC are touchscreen devices ;)
  9. nevetsm

    nevetsm New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2007
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wow, that saves me a lot of frustration and finally allows me to play some SNES games... thank you!
  10. sticksdaman

    sticksdaman New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok ive been trying to get kirby supertar to work for weeks now ive downloaded several different copies from different websites and i cannot seem to get it working on the Q everytime i open the game the screen goes black and nothing happens i also cant get the sound working. It might be because i have my buttons set up differently but i like them the way they are i would simply like to get kirby superstar working

    thanks in advance
  11. Arrogant125

    Arrogant125 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    does anyone of the link to download mario kart for snes?? cant find it anywhere..thanks in advanced
  12. volcomx353@yahoo.com

    volcomx353@yahoo.com New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
  13. pockafella

    pockafella New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    cannot get files to open

    Hey all,

    I have PocketNesterPlus on my moto q and it works fine. I am able to open PocketSNES, but when I try and open an SNES rom, it says

    Were Sorry...

    An Error has occured with PocketSNES.exe and it has been closed.


    The roms I tried to open are Super Mario RPG and Earthbound.

    My settings are Landscape Left, Transparency enabled.

    When I change to portrait, it doesn;'t close but just gives me a black screen. Anyone with similar problems or suggestions?
  14. aZnUlTiMaTe

    aZnUlTiMaTe New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    I finally have a chance to try pocketsnes. I have done the installation process, but still can not get the screen to run perfectly. All I get is fuzzy, couple of small blocks that can not make perfect picture. Does this work with moto q9h? I've done the setting in display (Landscape Left, and Transparency Effects enable) Does this work on specific rom or any rom? Please help.
  15. craiggiarc

    craiggiarc Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,970
    Likes Received:
    0
    I too am having issue with the SNES emulator, (yes as well as the NES), this time it's the fact that I can't open the roms either through the emulator directly or via explorer as it has no file association.

    In the NES emulator there's an option for the file association but I can't find one for the SNES.

    Anyone care to share there thoughts?

    Craig
  16. venividiveezy

    venividiveezy New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nintendo rules!

    i can get the pocket snes working pretty well, but i am having the same problem with it that i had with pocketnester. it looks perfect, sounds perfect, plays perfect....and then some random amount of time into playing a rom my controls will stop working and mario will just run straight ahead into oblivion.

    has anyone else had this problem? any solutions?






    fuck koopa troopas!


    V!
  17. mamula

    mamula New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    The roms for PocketSNES the same as the normal roms? Can I use the roms I use on my PC to run in my Q?
    Thanks
  18. craiggiarc

    craiggiarc Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,970
    Likes Received:
    0
    I swap the ROMs between my PC and Q so the answer is yes.

    Craig


  19. mamula

    mamula New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
  20. mamula

    mamula New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can`t get it to work!! I did everything as said , but it won`t work!! The files I`m using are *.smc and the Q originally asks for *.nes or *.zip!!

Share This Page