Pocket SNES emulator now working with sound

Discussion in 'Motorola Q' started by gravel, Jul 8, 2006.

  1. gravel

    gravel New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2006
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Pocket SNES emulator now working with sound

    Play super nintendo games on your Q. Download the emulator,tgetfill and roms and play all the super nintendo games you like with sound.. Here is the link.

    PocketSNES 1.52 - MoDaCo
  2. Q estion

    Q estion New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    wont load ROMS on my Q anyway...maybe someone else will have better luck?
  3. gravel

    gravel New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2006
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    ive been using it all day on my Q. Did you download the new one on the link there? Did you put tgetfile on your Q also? Did you install it to My Documents on the Q?
  4. Q estion

    Q estion New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    tgetfile is being used for my NES emulator, the hacked version..yes, i downloaded this version yes..does it have to be in my documents?
  5. gravel

    gravel New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2006
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeh I read somewhere that it has to be in documents to work... It was very easy to set up. let me know if you still are having problems..

    isohunt is a good sight for games
  6. Q estion

    Q estion New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    well...check it out i just got it to acctually try to load, the tgetfile.dll is a little different than the one i am using...it wont load the ROM it locks my phone up..trying to load donkey kong...any ideas?
  7. Q estion

    Q estion New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok fixed the tgetfile problem i was having...no longer an issue, the rom tries to load now and locks my phone up...any ideas?
  8. gravel

    gravel New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2006
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    this one works differently than the nes one, you actually open the rom with the emulater.
  9. Franco Q

    Franco Q New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can any one expand on how toload the SNES emulator and all additional software onto q

    Cuz I am not able to figure it out on my own.
  10. Lazyprsn

    Lazyprsn New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm confused also. Maybe I'm dumb, but could someone do a quick step-by-step?
  11. Lazyprsn

    Lazyprsn New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mainly this line confuses me "For locked Smartphone devices, use tGetFile.dll which is delivered with a compatible program, and has digital signature. "
    How is it delivered with a compatible program? Does that just mean I download one of the programs and that's it? Or do I have to do something else?
  12. JessJenn

    JessJenn New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
  13. dipgolf

    dipgolf New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    Any good SNES rom sites?
  14. alongiron

    alongiron New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
  15. dipgolf

    dipgolf New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    SNES games are hard on the q because of the extra buttons compared to the two on NES games. I've basically quit.
  16. di_nate

    di_nate New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2006
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm having some problems. I have the Nes emulator on my q which works prefectly fine. I then made a seperate folder and put the snes emulator in which is a .rar file and not a .exe file. It will not let me open the snes emulator so i can't even try to open a rom. What is the problem?
  17. dipgolf

    dipgolf New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    .rar is the same as .zip. You need to download WinRAR which is free (google it) and open the .rar file on your computer like a .zip. The .exe is in the .rar file, move that to your Q.
  18. di_nate

    di_nate New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2006
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks for the quick response! going to go do that now :)
  19. di_nate

    di_nate New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2006
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok, now the emulator opens. But I cannot load any roms. They do not appear.
  20. di_nate

    di_nate New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2006
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    The roms i'm trying to open are .smc files. I can find them, but once I select them, the loading thing closes and i'm back to the home screen of the snes emulator

Share This Page