PLEASE post original registry/picture resolution values

Discussion in 'Moto Q Hacks' started by beargibs, Oct 9, 2007.

  1. beargibs

    beargibs New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    PLEASE post original registry/picture resolution values

    Can someone please, please post the original registry values for hkey\local machine\software/microsoft/pictures/camera/oem/picture resolution 1-5 values, the "low, normal, and high quality file size" to be exact. This is for a sprint phone btw. i would greatly appreciate it. i have screwed mine all up and i cant find the original values anywhere! thanks in advance! Or you can email them to me at 726682@gmail.com! keep up the hacks!
  2. Bobby Budnick

    Bobby Budnick New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2007
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    Alltel Q with MOL2 here. Should be the same if yours is an original Q.

    1. high-7168 low-4096 normal-6144
    2. high-9216 low-4096 normal-6144
    3. high-17408 low-7168 normal-12288
    4. high-56320 low-20480 normal-30720
    5. high-204800 low-61440 normal-66560
  3. beargibs

    beargibs New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    thank you so much bobby! that was fast!

    everythings working perfect again!
  4. Pony99CA

    Pony99CA Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Don't Change Registry Keys

    In the future, when you work with registry keys whose values you may not remember, rename the value, create a new value with the original name and put the value you want in that. If things get hosed, just delete the new value and rename the old value back to its original name.

    Steve

    P.S. Don't forget to press the Thanks button for Bobby.
  5. beargibs

    beargibs New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    pony99ca said i should press the "thanks button", but i dont see it when i try to post a reply? I am using m q to type this with an opera browser.
  6. beargibs

    beargibs New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Neermind im an idiot! I forgot to change my opera settings to "see as desktop computer" instead of handheld devive when i logged on. Also in reply to Mr. Pony, ; normally I'd make a backup of registry values but it was REALLY LATE and i completely forgot! Could someone tell me what the height and width values are for the aforementioned registry values in #"5"? I could swear there was morethan four resolution choices under camera options on my q, but now the highest it shows is 480 x 640? But in the registry there are 5 choices for resolution? Am i making sense?
  7. Pony99CA

    Pony99CA Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Image Resolution

    Width = 1280
    Height = 1024

    Steve
  8. beargibs

    beargibs New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    thank you so much again!

Share This Page