Please god help me with firmware update

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9h' started by NBQ79, Feb 2, 2008.

  1. GraemeCR

    GraemeCR New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2007
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    0
    What flashing program are you using?
    What PC OS?

    I think you're describing a point at which the flash fails. The previous post by zenkinz provides the answer to that problem also.
  2. move713

    move713 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    I use RSDLITE 4.1,my OS is winxp sp2.
    I can't open the phone,it appear
    "Motorola Flash Mode

    Please Connect the USB CAble "

  3. zenkinz

    zenkinz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    374
    Likes Received:
    0
    you want to by pass the flash mode, and get into the normal operating mode, ain't you?


    just take out the battery and restart the phone, that should do the trick.
  4. move713

    move713 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can't boot the phone ,it still appear "barker is not set…… flash mode, connect the usb cable"
  5. GraemeCR

    GraemeCR New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2007
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just to be sure, you have a Q 9h (global) but not the AT&T version, correct?

    I've had most success with RSD Lite 3.7 on WinXP SP2 and mixed results with RSD 4.1 on Vista.

    After RSD has been installed for the first time, and the phone is showing "Connected" in the RSD panel, clicking "Start" will cause Windows to load more drivers. But this is only for the first "run".

    You can get the phone into flash mode very quickly from the Power OFF status by pressing and holding "*" and "#" keys and (while holding) power ON. This produces the following text on the smartphone display:

    Flash Key Pressed
    Motorola Flash Mode
    Bootloader Version:
    BOOT_U_01.25.00R_NORM
    Please Connect the USB Cable
    From here, with RSD running, you should be good to go.

    If you are not showing "connected" within RSD, check with ActiveSync that you are in fact connected.

    If you need to restore your original s/ware:
    From power OFF, press Z and E (and hold both) and while doing that, press Power button to power ON.
  6. move713

    move713 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    My phone is AT&T version,i flash it by 01.02.43r.
  7. GraemeCR

    GraemeCR New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2007
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think that may be your problem.
    The ROM you are attempting to flash to the phone was designed for non-AT&T models. I don't know if anyone has tried (or been successful?) in flashing any of the "Euro" ROMs to an AT&T branded Q 9h.
  8. move713

    move713 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you very much! I should find the rom of AT&T and reflash it.
  9. susan1985

    susan1985 New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    i can't open the link

    i can't open the link ,can you send them to my email? please!!!!!!My adress is susan6117@sina.com .My update situation stoppedat 69%,i even don't know which file is fitting,someone say the 25r can success,do you have one?please help me ,thank you!
  10. GraemeCR

    GraemeCR New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2007
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    0
    Please go to the PDA Phones board of the Mobile Phones Technology Section at www.maximus.ws.
    We're hosting a number of ROM's for the Euro Q 9h (GSM).
    These are NOT for Nth American (eg AT&T) version.
  11. susan1985

    susan1985 New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can't open it.....I'm not in America.Does this web not open to other countrys?The moto q9h isn't isuued in my country.so there is only a few rom in my coutry can be finded .I have tried all but failed.MY phone is euro q9h(gsm).can you give me one?I think the 25r is fitting....but i'm not sure.thanks very much for your help.:embarassed:
  12. fire00

    fire00 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    so what is with that maximus-site? there are no q9 firmwares at all.
  13. GraemeCR

    GraemeCR New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2007
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    0
    maXimus Forums is not a "Q-specific" website.

    Go to the Mobile Phone Technology Group and then to the PDA Phones sub-forum.

    Then look for "Sticky: Motorola Q 9h ROM Collection - 3G is W2100 only"

    or simply use this link: Motorola Q 9h ROM Collection

    There are currently 6 of them. You will find a small description of some as well as some comments from those who have found some of them useful.

Share This Page