"Phone: Yes"

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by fr4nk1yn, Feb 16, 2009.

  1. fr4nk1yn

    fr4nk1yn New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3,698
    Likes Received:
    0
    "Phone: Yes"

    Say what? Isn't that why we're here (;
  2. dafoxs

    dafoxs New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    13,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    ? .
  3. ninjaap

    ninjaap Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,932
    Likes Received:
    22
    Please pass over whatever your smoking...
  4. brandon.roeder

    brandon.roeder New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    Messages:
    3,122
    Likes Received:
    0
  5. dafoxs

    dafoxs New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    13,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    Do you need a moment?
  6. fr4nk1yn

    fr4nk1yn New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3,698
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey wait.. None of you guys have a phone!
  7. dafoxs

    dafoxs New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    13,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    This is your mind on drugs
    ~~~~~~
  8. fr4nk1yn

    fr4nk1yn New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3,698
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah, but I have a phone, cause the forum told me so q:
  9. ninjaap

    ninjaap Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,932
    Likes Received:
    22
    Ooooooooo I see what your saying. I wonder what that's about? Chris must be updating the site again. Earlier instead of the green (indicating we are online) or blue dot under our avatars, I saw the words "Is currently online" or something to that nature.
  10. brandon.roeder

    brandon.roeder New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    Messages:
    3,122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ah I get it now!

    I apparently dont have a phone :/
  11. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    oooooh i think i know what your talkng about (oddly enough)

    i asked for an option that EB had...under the avatar of each member you could put what your phone model is and who your carrier is..

    i guess he added it here as well :)

    -Sent from my Q9n
  12. EQBob

    EQBob New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2007
    Messages:
    3,416
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am completely clueless as to what you folks are talking about.

    Of course, I might just be completely clueless :wink:
  13. sherri

    sherri Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    10,117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey, Scott. I am aware of that option on EB, but I don't see it here...( am possible the only EB'er to not have ANY BB device listed...):tounge:
  14. EQBob

    EQBob New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2007
    Messages:
    3,416
    Likes Received:
    0
    Where do you put that in? I don't see any option anywhere.
    I do see that the My CP or whatever it was has changed to My Settings
    Speaking of CP/Settings, does anyone else have missing icons underneath their CP? (see below)

    Attached Files:

  15. sherri

    sherri Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    10,117
    Likes Received:
    0

    No missing icons (which is odd, because usually there is one or two missing....) but there is no place to add the phone info. On EB, there is. It is under User CP. Click on your profile. It brings you to a spot to add your phone and carrier info...Shows up under your avatar...
  16. fr4nk1yn

    fr4nk1yn New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3,698
    Likes Received:
    0
    I looked for a place in the CP for the phone before I posted.
    Part of the mystery.

    I wonder what other secrets EQ is holding Huh?
  17. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    maybe its not ready yet.....

    -Sent from my Q9n
  18. Vazguard

    Vazguard Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Messages:
    5,502
    Likes Received:
    0
    All I know is, I was really confused for a moment when I saw the "User CP" button changed to "My Settings."
  19. Weapondrift

    Weapondrift New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    5,739
    Likes Received:
    0
    Pulls out raod map and compass and GPS but is still lost

Share This Page