Pandora on my Moto Q9c

Discussion in 'Windows Phone Software' started by craiggiarc, Dec 9, 2008.

  1. kareljack

    kareljack Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2,077
    Likes Received:
    15
    Man... thing knows who the Cro Mags are, it knows Sheer Terror... it knows about the NY hardcore punk bands... wow!
  2. fr4nk1yn

    fr4nk1yn New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3,698
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wasn't it mentioned, in another thread, that the Q9c was supported.
    Are you guys with the unsupported message using a Q or Q9M by any chance?
    I would assume they ID themselves different in IE(?).
  3. skippy126

    skippy126 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0

    Yeah, when I try to go to the Pandora website through PIE, I get a message saying that my phone is currently not supported. I downloaded the .cab that was posted before. It installed on my phone just fine, but I can't seem to get it to connect...I've tried everything I can think of. Pandora just says "connecting". I have a Q9h with WM6.
  4. kareljack

    kareljack Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2,077
    Likes Received:
    15
    Maybe you should take the plunge and upgrade to 6.1?? It's running fine on my Q9h.
    I wonder if this will run on my gf's pantech duo?
  5. skippy126

    skippy126 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've thought about upgrading, but my main concern is about the lack of internet connection sharing on WM6.1. Anyone else have WM6 on a Q9h and have been able to get Pandora to run?

    Posted from my Q9h
  6. kareljack

    kareljack Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2,077
    Likes Received:
    15
    There is a reg hack that frees up Internet Connection Sharing. I tether with my Q9h all the time.
  7. darkdomino

    darkdomino New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2008
    Messages:
    833
    Likes Received:
    0
    This link worked perfectly on my Verizon Q9C.
  8. kareljack

    kareljack Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2,077
    Likes Received:
    15
    This only worked for me when I set my browser to be identified as a desktop.
  9. JMak

    JMak New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    312
    Likes Received:
    0
  10. darkdomino

    darkdomino New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2008
    Messages:
    833
    Likes Received:
    0
    After an hour or so... this program is simply amazing.

    I could see using this everyday. I only hope I do break my data cap...
  11. kareljack

    kareljack Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2,077
    Likes Received:
    15
    Jmak... it already *is* as cab file!
    Just download it straight to your phone or transfer it by usb cable to the phone.
  12. kareljack

    kareljack Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2,077
    Likes Received:
    15
    My first minor quibble is that I don't see any way to adjust the volume.
    Also, because of the particular genre I chose, it's lack of wide commercial appeal means that I keep getting the same albums again frequently.. different songs..but the same albums.
    I also asked it for Hans Zimmer hoping to get his movie soundtracks. While I did get some Howard Shore (Lord of The Rings), I kept getting the weirdest and lamest instrumental stuff.. thumbs down baby!
  13. Peregrine

    Peregrine Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Messages:
    797
    Likes Received:
    0
    Too funny. I have a HANS ZIMMER channel. I only listened to it once, though. I'll listen to it for a bit to see what it's like.
    Hans does do a LOT of instrumental stuff, though. Of course it would play some of that type stuff, don't ya' think?? That is a minor quibble. Come on, how many people know Hans Zimmmer? I'm a bit impressed ANYONE here would. lol

    The wheel adjusts the volume on my 9C.

    All I can say is.... PANDORA IN THE CAR FINALLY!! w00t baby, w00t!
  14. JMak

    JMak New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    312
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's weird, I tell ya. The file I dl'd from Rude's site didn't show up as a MS-Cab file on the Q9c. But a Pandora cab file I dl'd from another site did show up as a MS-Cab file.

    It's all worked out...and I love it.

    I've attached a cool-lookin, imo, Pandora icon I dl'd from deviant last night. Hope I'm not breaking a forum rules, please let me know if so.

    Also, has anyone used SRS Wow to improve the sound quality? I'm looking to dl SRS but don't want to waste the time if it doesn't do much...


    [​IMG]

    Attached Files:

  15. sherri

    sherri Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    10,117
    Likes Received:
    0


    Search here before downloading the srs wow. Many have had problems. Very difficult to remove program....
  16. Peregrine

    Peregrine Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Messages:
    797
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yea, that's putting me to sleep... *delete*
  17. kareljack

    kareljack Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2,077
    Likes Received:
    15
    Well, I was hoping for his movie themes as far as instrumentals..not that lame Enya crap that keeps coming up.
  18. Peregrine

    Peregrine Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Messages:
    797
    Likes Received:
    0
    Right on. The Theme from "True Romance" (my #1 favorite movie of all time) is what turned me on to Hans.
  19. kareljack

    kareljack Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2,077
    Likes Received:
    15
    I got into Hans because of Backdraft..If you saw the movie then I'm sure you know exactly which scene and which bit of music I am referring to.
  20. i4get75

    i4get75 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2008
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    This doesn't seem to be working for me. Installed fine, signed in fine, now it won't go past the Pandora "Connecting...." screen.

Share This Page