"Packed Themes"

Discussion in 'Q Home Screens and Wallpapers' started by diannenet, Apr 29, 2008.

1. diannenet

diannenet New Member

"Packed Themes"

Hi, I have installed a couple of the "packed" themes where it tells me I can edit the phone number in the Dialer by copying and pasting the .xml file into notepad and change the phone number there. So I opened the zip file, double clicked on the xml file which opens in a different window, I allowed Active Content to download, selected all, copied and pasted into a word document. I changed the phone number to my number.What do I do next? Where do I put it once I've changed the phone number? Also, the buttons (with 1,2,3,etc.) don't have anything in them. Where do I go to put what I want on the buttons (numbers)? Sorry for all the questions but I'm new at this and have learned a LOT thanks to this forum. Help please..................

Dianne
  2. docmac129

docmac129 New Member

I've never used Word to edit any xml. I would open zip file, save xml to desktop (on computer), right click on xml, choose edit. This then opens the xml in Notepad so that u can edit the numbers in the xml. Edit numbers where needed, save xml file with same name in notepad, & make sure it is named as i.e. yourfile.home.xml and then load onto Q in Application Data>home.:smile:

Also, post your file here so that we can take a look at it and highlight the area where u would want the numbers put in. To post file here: Save file as i.e. yourfile.home.txt and upload in your next post.
  3. rudeboy

rudeboy New Member

yea, don't use M$ Word... unless you make 100% sure you save it as a plain tascii text file...
  4. diannenet

diannenet New Member

THANK YOU SO MUCH! The way you worded it makes perfect sense. If I have more problems I will definitely post the file here. Thanks again for your help. I'm still playing around with Facade and learning each time I change something. Any tips about Facade? I finally figured out how to get three columns!