Ozone VZNav & Visual Voice Mail CABS

Discussion in 'HTC Snap | Ozone' started by manbat, Aug 4, 2009.

  1. manbat

    manbat Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,131
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ozone VZNav & Visual Voice Mail CABS

    I went by the Verizon store tonight and played with the Ozone thet had on the sales floor. I D/L-ed the VZNav & VVM cabs to the demo phone. Then Bluetoothed the cabs to my Q9m/c. There might have been an easier way to get them.....but I was just killing time! lol:smile:
  2. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    hahaha nice job

    -Sent from my Q9n
  3. Aixelsyd

    Aixelsyd Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,406
    Likes Received:
    0
    Lol.....sweet just gotta love it. Nice work, now hopefully to get it to function right on the Nap. Personally don't care about VZ NAv but VVM would be nice tho.
  4. TreeFrog

    TreeFrog Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    11,420
    Likes Received:
    0
    hey bat....did you get VVM to work on your Q? or more importantly your saga? =)
  5. manbat

    manbat Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,131
    Likes Received:
    3
    It installed fine and asks all the right qustions at set up....just wants to be provisioned. The name of the cab is vvm_wm_std_release.cab I suppose it means windows mobile standard so I'm guessing it might not install on the Saga, I haven't tried it. I just got the Saga working almost the way I want it to..lol. I Do run a couple of WM standard programs on the Saga that would not install to the phone. The way I got them to work was to install them to the SDCard with my Q9m/c. Then put the card back in the Saga. Use the file explorer and find the exe of the program on the SD Card. Then click on it an it runs and works! I then create a shortcut to the start menu. It worked for me. Back to VVM....haven't tried to get it provisioned but if VZW could ad it for provisioning to WM phones I am pretty sure that it would work!
  6. bakhia

    bakhia New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    can you repost the CABs plz, thanks.
  7. darkdomino

    darkdomino New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2008
    Messages:
    833
    Likes Received:
    0
    I second that request :)
  8. Brent372

    Brent372 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2008
    Messages:
    993
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wont do you any good. If your device doesnt support VVM then it cant be provisioned for it.. I tried with my Q9c
  9. larsdennert

    larsdennert Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,849
    Likes Received:
    0
    There's always youmail, when it works...
  10. darkdomino

    darkdomino New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2008
    Messages:
    833
    Likes Received:
    0
    Has anyone tried getting provisioned for Visual Voicemail on their Q9c?

    I'm tempted to try it. How much does it cost?
  11. Peregrine

    Peregrine Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Messages:
    797
    Likes Received:
    0
    I believe it was $2.99/mo.
    Personally I think it is utterly ridiculous. Another way for VZW to nickel and dime us.
    I refuse to pay for that.
  12. Brent372

    Brent372 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2008
    Messages:
    993
    Likes Received:
    0
    As I said.. It can't be done.

Share This Page