Outlook E-Mail

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9n' started by andrey, Apr 24, 2009.

  1. andrey

    andrey Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2009
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Outlook E-Mail

    Hopefully a very simple question regarding the icon on the home screen for e-mail. Does it work only with Exchange server or does it work with POP3 server as well? And if so, how would to get it to show number of email from POP3 under e-mail tab?

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
  2. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    works with exchange or with an account with outlook when you hook up the Q to sync if you sync emails other than that its pretty much just there
  3. Q-Area51

    Q-Area51 Guest

    What's the "44" icon telling you? :) -Q

  4. andrey

    andrey Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2009
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
  5. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    did you miss the red circle he drew indicating what he was referring to?

    like i said before
    only exchange or email sync'd from outlook on a pc will show there

    a pop3 account like you created on the phone will not show there
  6. Q-Area51

    Q-Area51 Guest

    No . . . why? :) -Q
  7. lildman

    lildman New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    The icon showing 44 messages is the only icon that will show unread POP3 e-mails. I have Hotmail, gmail and Yahoo! all setup and they work great, but the "e" message icon only show my outlook mail setup through my exchange server. There is also an additional icon that will show up if you receive a picture or video message, not sure if anyone noticed that before.

    Attached Files:

  8. Q-Area51

    Q-Area51 Guest

    Gotchya . . . That's what I thought which is why I asked. I don't use that screen but I did try it when I first got my Nap and it did exactly the same thing. I don't think there IS a way to change that. Sorry, man. :) -Q

Share This Page