Opera Mini 4 - Q9H

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9h' started by jmj12us, Nov 15, 2007.

  1. jmj12us

    jmj12us New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Opera Mini 4 - Q9H

    Does the Q9H have Opera Mini 4 loaded? If not will Opera Mini 4 work with the Q9H?

    Thanks,
    Jim
  2. Duke4062

    Duke4062 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2007
    Messages:
    684
    Likes Received:
    0

    It comes with Opera mobile. Pretty much just as good, some claim better than opera mini. Haven't tried loading it yet. The Q9 Global comes w/ Internet Explorer & Opera built in.
  3. Duke4062

    Duke4062 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2007
    Messages:
    684
    Likes Received:
    0
    Update... I tried loading Opera mini 4 on the Q9h and each time it used data access it asked for permission.(or better known as the java nag) Unless there is a Windows Mobile version of it I would not use it because it asks for permission to use the internet each time you try to load a new page. If there is a smartphone/WM6 version someone please point me in the right direction because besides the java nag Opera mini4 is an awesome application.
  4. MattB

    MattB New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    Messages:
    803
    Likes Received:
    0
    Im running opera mini on my Q and it asks for permission each time I open it, not for every page i got to.
  5. Duke4062

    Duke4062 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2007
    Messages:
    684
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is the version youre running a java app. or is it a windows mobile app.? Maybe I just downloaded the wrong version.
  6. MattB

    MattB New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    Messages:
    803
    Likes Received:
    0
    its the java app. I followed the instructions from here, installed that java first, then installed opera.
  7. Duke4062

    Duke4062 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2007
    Messages:
    684
    Likes Received:
    0
    Do you remember where you got the instructions from? I'd be willing to give it a try to see if it works in this model.
  8. jmj12us

    jmj12us New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Since the Q9H came loaded with Opera I would have thought that is was loaded the all the java code also.

    Jim

Share This Page