Official Q9C Hack Thread

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9c' started by BIGD, Nov 26, 2007.

  1. BIGD

    BIGD New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,589
    Likes Received:
    0
    Are you changing all your contacts one by one to make them appear as "Firstname Lastname" in the contacts application? Then Contact changer will help you! You can also add the company name to the display name.

    Installation on device:

    1. Download Contact_changer_v1.3.cab.
    2. If you downloaded it to your desktop, transfer it to your phone by either ActiveSync or a memory card.
    3. Open the .cab file in File Explorer.
    4. Run the application from Programs.
  2. tsantacruz

    tsantacruz New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Where can i get smarttweaker? i went to the Q Apps page but do not see it on there. That is great if it will do hacks for you. is there a menu that you can select from to choose hacks it will preform?


  3. BIGD

    BIGD New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,589
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah it has a menu , go to handango.com
  4. tsantacruz

    tsantacruz New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for your help Big D!! Hopefully it won't cost much :foot:
  5. tsantacruz

    tsantacruz New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just did a search on Handango for smart tweaker and it came up with zero results. i wonder if it is still on there?

    Tony
  6. BIGD

    BIGD New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,589
    Likes Received:
    0
  7. tsantacruz

    tsantacruz New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks so much Big D!!!!! i will go get that now. While you are online i was wondering if I can ask you something else. My friend has a HTC Mogul which I also got one free from Sprint (i doubt i am going to activate it though because I can work my Q with one hand) and he has his text messages organized such that each person he can click on and it list the entire conversation from that person. Grouped by person, not just listed as they come it. Can that be done on the Q 9c?

    Tony
  8. BIGD

    BIGD New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,589
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes it can be done on Q9c as well . I just cant recall the name of the app but as soon as I remember I'll let u know , and one more thing . if u have questions , please start another thread , don't post in this one cuz this one is for hacks only . tnx


    there it is EXTREME TEXT
    here is the link -----> http://www.birdsoft.biz/extremetext.htm
    or

    http://smartphone.net/software_detail.asp?id=3901
  9. Apk07

    Apk07 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    i applied speed hacks and now my q9c is running at 100% processor constantly
    how do i stop this?
  10. BIGD

    BIGD New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,589
    Likes Received:
    0
    undo ur hacks . thats it and please





    if u wanna ask questions just start new thread . Thanks
  11. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    regular text is just as effective...please tone it down!
  12. tool2269

    tool2269 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2007
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
  13. TarHeelsRule!

    TarHeelsRule! New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,947
    Likes Received:
    0
    I looked through both hack threads and didn't see this so I figured I would post in case it's been accidentally deleted. I did it on my original Q so I know it was posted somewhere but couldn't find instructions for the Q9c. Here is how to silence the keypress when making a phone call.
    I use PHM Registry
    Hkey Current User
    Control Panel
    Sounds
    Keypress
    Values
    Beep Mode
    Change # to zero
    still under the same value
    make sure sound says *none*
    You should now be able to make a phone call without everyone in the general vicinity knowing.
    Sorry if this a double post.
  14. jinro

    jinro New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Or you can just go to "Settings" - "Sounds" scroll to the bottom and choose "Keypad Control" and select "None".
  15. andy71600

    andy71600 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    DNS settings stuck after reboot. I am not sure how this happened, but i have rebooted, removed my battery and my DNS settings are not changing back to the Sprint default settings. My Q9c is about 1 week old, so I do not know if Sprint made a change, but my dns is holding!
  16. andybacot

    andybacot New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    cache limit hack

    where can i find the cache limit hack and what to change it to. Some are changing it to 2mb they say but I cant find it anywhere. And does it really reset after hitting 2mb?
  17. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    you should probably check the hack sticky thread in the hacks forum:wink:
    http://www.everythingq.com/forum/moto-q-hacks/motorola-q-hacks-1037.html
    right on the first page there 2nd post
  18. andybacot

    andybacot New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think you and someone else were talking about using 2mb so I would need to change the value to 2048 or something like that? How is this hack working for you, can you tell a difference?
  19. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    i changed it to 1024 (1mb)
    so far so good...no complaints and really easy to do!
  20. rongallon

    rongallon New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Q9C Hack

    I ran the registry editor fine when I tried to change some values it said access denied. Am I doing something wrong?

Share This Page