nintendo nes games on the Q

Discussion in 'Windows Phone Software' started by gsdpwd, Aug 2, 2006.

  1. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
  2. daniel

    daniel New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    0
    thank you very much sir!
  3. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    no problem!
  4. daniel

    daniel New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    0
    do you happen to have the edited tgetfile too?
  5. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
  6. daniel

    daniel New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    0
    oh, i meant the one on the monaco site (the edited one without the 5 use message)
  7. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    oh no i dont have that one...sign up for the site and try to get it that way
  8. jjh221

    jjh221 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
  9. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    you can try to go in to the settings and program the buttons...
  10. jjh221

    jjh221 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    hahahahahaha thanks, im an idiot. I wish there was a way to set the two side buttons as A and B.

    edit: hehe these things are so neat. :)
  11. bigsmoekdog

    bigsmoekdog New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2007
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there any way whatsoever to change the sideways screen? Thats dumb as hell. Not even worth playing if i have to play like that.
  12. marjwilliams

    marjwilliams New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2007
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sure

    Just go to Options->Display-> select Landscape left. Also you have to configure the keypad through the options menu.
  13. biburkho

    biburkho New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have been trying to get mario on my phone and it is not working!! it keeps coming up with a message that says "The document is faulty, and could not be converted." I have PocketNesterPlus on my phone so I don't know what the problem is??
  14. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    did you associate the .nes files with the program through the options menu?
  15. biburkho

    biburkho New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    i did but for some reason it didnt save!! i think i got it now!! thanks a lot!! also, this is probably a stupid question but does this take internet time? I am on the pay as you go plan so every minute im on the internet it costs me money... dont want an outrageous bill!!
  16. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    no the program is on your Q and doesnt require internet access....
  17. biburkho

    biburkho New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    okay, another quick question... every time i open pocketnester none of the stuff i change is saved, like the associate NES and the screen layout. Do you know why or how to fix it?
  18. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    you need to download and install tgetfile.dll
    search google or this site for it..install it and you will be able to save things
  19. biburkho

    biburkho New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have that... to get to my game i hve to go through pocketnester then open the game, i cant just get the game itselft without going through that. I am sorry I am really stupid at this lol i just got my phone a couple days ago
  20. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    you should just be able to go to the .nes file through files manager and click on it to open it...(assuming you associated the .nes with pocketnesterplus in the options menu)

Share This Page