nice clean up tool

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9m' started by clxa38, Sep 21, 2007.

  1. clxa38

    clxa38 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    nice clean up tool

    For desktop computers, there are softwares like CCleaner that cleans up old temp files, trash, old program files, etc.

    is there a similar software out there for smartphones... and freeware?
  2. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    check out SKTools, that is what i use...
  3. clxa38

    clxa38 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks for the quick reply. i was lookin into SKTools just like you mentioned. however, i don't feel like paying $11 for a software... or any software for my wm6 device. do you have any suggestions for freewares?
  4. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    huh... it's free.
  5. clxa38

    clxa38 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
  6. clxa38

    clxa38 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    uhh BUMP anyone?
  7. TreeFrog

    TreeFrog Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    11,420
    Likes Received:
    0
    There is a Lite version at Rudeboys link!!
  8. clxa38

    clxa38 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    oh yeah, i didn't see the freeware version of sktools. i downloaded it and it works great so far. HOWEVER.... does anyone run into a problem with the free up RAM that comes with it? running it once is ok but everytime after that freezes my q9m. any suggestions? sktool lite is installed on my storage card by the way
  9. winotree

    winotree New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    822
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can't seem to DL the .cab directly to my Q. Any help?
  10. clxa38

    clxa38 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    installed on the device just fine for me. however, i still have the Freeup RAM problem. running it once is fine but everytime after that freezes up my q9m. any suggestions?
  11. winotree

    winotree New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    822
    Likes Received:
    0
    Eh! Had to go to the Whole Foods for fish and veggies.
    I cannot download the .cab file from either of the two sites--get msg: file cannot be viewed on this device, I think not! Lord knows I could use some kind of help in cleaning those dark and dusty corners in my Q :LOL:

    OK--if I cannot download directly to Q, and I need a PC which I don't have and do not have access to--is there another EQ member here in Austin that could help me? Or is there another option?
  12. clxa38

    clxa38 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    do u have an email? I'll email you the file
  13. winotree

    winotree New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    822
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you. Give me five minutes then PM me...
  14. winotree

    winotree New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    822
    Likes Received:
    0
    Got the .cab via email...thanks again.
  15. clxa38

    clxa38 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    np. keep me updated with the freeup ram feature if you solve any problems it may have. Like i stated before, it freezes my q a lot after the first execution.
  16. Pony99CA

    Pony99CA Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Problems

    Patient: "Doctor, it hurts when I do this."
    Doctor: "Don't do that."

    Don't use that function and report the problem to the program's author.

    Steve
  17. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    for those who want to download it directly to the Q, download sklite.CAB from my apps site..
  18. DslLmi

    DslLmi New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2007
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is There a list of the programs?
  19. winotree

    winotree New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    822
    Likes Received:
    0
    @clxa38--could not open e-mail. MicroSoft in their infinite wisdom was protecting me from myself!! I DID download directly fro rudeboy's site (yea! for rb) and everything seems to be OK now.

    @DslLmi--this app breaks itself down into several parts when it installs...auto clean...free-up ram...registry explorer...and sktool, if I remember. Nifty App!! Saved me some space (375500KB PLUS OR MINUS) just gotta pay for it now ha-ha! And I don( mind paying for somthing that works and works well.
  20. rudeboy

    rudeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    56,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    a list of programs or you mean descriptions of the apps on my apps page ? both the short and long answer is no, there is not.. i kept it as simple as possible for maintenance reasons + most programs can be well enough recognized by filename.

Share This Page