newest version of opera for Q9h global

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9h' started by egyptianzeus, Dec 3, 2008.

  1. egyptianzeus

    egyptianzeus New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    i don't know which version i downloaded, all i know is that i got it from the opera website. :(
  2. Hexx

    Hexx New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    0
    Launch opera and then look at the menu options. Somewhere there should be an option in the menu for "about" or "version"... check that and post back.
  3. ParaCAD

    ParaCAD New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    5,685
    Likes Received:
    0
    To be exact -

    Select>Tools>Help>About :)

    I've got 4.2.13216,20081124
  4. egyptianzeus

    egyptianzeus New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have version 4.2.13216.20081124 also, and it keeps asking me if it has permission to use the network :angry:
  5. ParaCAD

    ParaCAD New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    5,685
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thats nutty....Not sure whats going on..It should only ask for that session.
  6. egyptianzeus

    egyptianzeus New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah, it's annoying, i just ended up deleting it from my phone :(
  7. egyptianzeus

    egyptianzeus New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    do you think that after i download it to turn my phone off and back on, that would help any?
  8. fr4nk1yn

    fr4nk1yn New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3,698
    Likes Received:
    0
    I wonder if that could be an issue with your Java(?).
    On my old Rumor it asked for permission on the first run, IIRC it had different options like "Allow" and "Always Allow".

Share This Page