newest version of opera for Q9h global

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9h' started by egyptianzeus, Dec 3, 2008.

  1. egyptianzeus

    egyptianzeus New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    newest version of opera for Q9h global

    i was wondering if it is possible to get the newest verison of opera for our phones?
  2. ParaCAD

    ParaCAD New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    5,685
    Likes Received:
    0
    Read here...9.5 beta is available. Looks like the beta is only for touch screen


    Everyone..Also Opera mini 4.2 has been release out of beta. maybe everyone knew but me..lol
  3. mike250rs

    mike250rs New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2007
    Messages:
    14,284
    Likes Received:
    0
    hmm still using 4.2 beta..missed the memo also :)
  4. ParaCAD

    ParaCAD New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    5,685
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same here...i'll update now.

    Question. Should i uninstall the beta first? The release wont overwrite the beta will it?
  5. mike250rs

    mike250rs New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2007
    Messages:
    14,284
    Likes Received:
    0
    it shouldn't..had 4 versions at once before
  6. ParaCAD

    ParaCAD New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    5,685
    Likes Received:
    0
    Cool. Anyway i just uninstalled the beta. Installed the release. Gotta add my bookmarks back :/
  7. George Knighton

    George Knighton New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there any particular reason we should bother upgrading to this latest version of Opera?

    Any added features or bug fixes?
  8. ParaCAD

    ParaCAD New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    5,685
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm not so sure really. Maybe just to have the latest cause its cooler:tounge:

    You'd have to go to the Opera Mobile site to get the updates/fixes and whatever.
  9. vitix

    vitix New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    where can i find it for my moto q9h?
  10. ParaCAD

    ParaCAD New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    5,685
    Likes Received:
    0
  11. egyptianzeus

    egyptianzeus New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    i installed opera mini 4.2 and when i use it, it will say "opera mini is trying to use network and give me 3 options: allow and ask me next time, not now, or never" will it always say that? is there a way to disable it and make it my default browser? also, how can i find where it downloaded?
  12. ParaCAD

    ParaCAD New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    5,685
    Likes Received:
    0
    You sure you have 4.2? where did you get it? I'll post what mine says initially when first opening opera 4.2, in the jbed

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
  13. egyptianzeus

    egyptianzeus New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    i download it from mini.opera.com
  14. ParaCAD

    ParaCAD New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    5,685
    Likes Received:
    0
    Do you have jbed installed first? I would think you do if you can open opera mini.

    Anyway..the images i posted will appear each time you open opera mini but only at initial start up if you choose the "permission" i chose. I don't see it a big deal really...especially compared to earlier versions. Which is what matches what your telling me yours says. Thats why i wasn't convinced you had 4.2
  15. egyptianzeus

    egyptianzeus New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0

    I went to that site and clicked on download opera 4.2 and it told me that I could download it from mini.opera.com from my phone. So, I went there and downloaded it. And now everytime i go to a page, it will ask me that question of if i want to allow to use the network. Should i just delete it and try to install it again?
  16. ParaCAD

    ParaCAD New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    5,685
    Likes Received:
    0
    Maybe do that. I did the same and i'm getting what you see above..confirm you have jbed

    install if you dont.
  17. egyptianzeus

    egyptianzeus New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    I deleted it and reinstalled it and it's doing the same thing. I have a java manager on my phone is that what you mean by jbed? or is that something i need to download seperately?
  18. ParaCAD

    ParaCAD New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    5,685
    Likes Received:
    0
    yea thats what jbed is..but i think there's others. Don't think that should change the way opera mini works tho.

    Have you gone in to "select" >tools>settings? played with those?
    Also does the font look a little weird? or is it nice, small and clear? I ask because first time i downloaded the mini, i didn't like the way the font looked. then i went to the 4.2 beta, and it was all good.
  19. mike250rs

    mike250rs New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2007
    Messages:
    14,284
    Likes Received:
    0
    what version of mini did you install? verisign..other..etc?
  20. egyptianzeus

    egyptianzeus New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    the fonts look ok and all. I did go to tools and settings and there was nothing there that would ask me about permissions

Share This Page