Newbie Here... Oh No!

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9c' started by Dukeboy0169, Dec 1, 2007.

1. Dukeboy0169

Dukeboy0169 New Member

Newbie Here... Oh No!

:) Just picked up a 9c. My first smartphone. I have a lot of input to add but first a question if I may.

Can you format Windows mobile 6 just like you can format xp on your desktop? In other words, if I screw up my 9c by trying out hacks or even if I just want to format because I feel its gotten cluttered, can I reload the os using the cd that came with my 9c when I bought it?

A lot of you really know this device and os well. This is an awesome forum!

Thanks,
    LJ
  2. rudeboy

rudeboy New Member

welcome aboard..

the equivalent of what you describe is a Master Reset, it brings the Q back to out of box state (and wipe everything you did to it except the MOL updates.)
  3. BIGD

BIGD New Member

if u have anything on ur Q dont forget to back it up with sprite backup and then master reset it
  4. Dukeboy0169

Dukeboy0169 New Member

Thank you guys. Can someone point me to the best link or info for doing a Master Reset on the Q9c?

Also I saw someone mention that you should get the insurance on your phone before messing with hacks, but if a master reset does what you say it does, why would insurance be necessary? Since you can always just bring your phone back to the same state it was in right out of the box?

Thanks!
  5. BIGD

BIGD New Member

start / system tools/ master reset

. how much did u pay for ur phone?
  6. Dukeboy0169

Dukeboy0169 New Member

I think I paid $150. I havent even activated it yet. It was an impulse buy online. After I added it to my cart, and then decided to leave, Sprint offered another $50 credit so I decided to go for it. So with that credit plus the $100 mail in rebate plus the $200 instant off I guess I really only paid $100 for the phone.

$450 - $200(instant off) - $100(mail in) - $50(credit) = $100