New alternative of MSU. Choose any firmware you whant from moto server

Discussion in 'Moto Q 9h' started by dis100, Aug 26, 2009.

  1. dis100

    dis100 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    New alternative of MSU. Choose any firmware you whant from moto server

    HI. In process of searching for new firmwares, i've found software which can show all avaible firmwares for choosed model of phone.
    So lets start.

    1. Be sure, that you have installed MS SOAP
    2. Unpack rsdhack http://rapidshare.com/files/271883613/RsdHack_1_.zip.html
    or http://letitbit.net/download/0245.0aef46f092d7673705a2f4f8a/RsdHack_1_.zip.html
    3. Enter full name of firmware you know (for example SHIP_NORMAN_AP_U_01_10_05R_MODEM4_U_40_11_40R_12_USNORMAN25RTDER2W611A002_1FF-Enterprise-German_3801569218)

    It will insert all needed information into needed tables.

    You can enter all table manualy. Only requed field is FLEX.


    P.S. the reason of this post to find all possible firmwares for q9h(USA and EUROPEAN) and make this list public

    Attached Files:

  2. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    what if you dont know the name of the firmware does it still work?
  3. dis100

    dis100 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes, as i told you just need to enter FLEX and that is all. you can try to enter name of old firmware and program will show new firmware
  4. n99hockey

    n99hockey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    57,525
    Likes Received:
    15
    thats not what i asked you
    i know it works if you type in the firmware name...because you said that in your original post

    what i asked is if i plug in a phone can i search the firmwares if i DONT know the name or will it work ONLY if you type in the firmware name
  5. dis100

    dis100 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    I dont know, but i think no. Maybe you should check info by RSD lite and then put info from RSD lite to this soft

    http://www.microsofttranslator.com/...showtopic=146249&st=0&p=1117070&#entry1117070

Share This Page